We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Auckland
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I recently decided to pay my sister in Auckland a surprise visit and as such booked this hotel for my first night there. I chose it based on its location as it was near enough to her office on high street, five min walk approx.
On arriving I was greeted by very friendly staff and check in was very prompt and efficient which is what you need after a few long flights.
My room had two large double beds and was spotlessly clean. It also had a lovely big bathroom with large powerful shower.
I cant really comment on the facilities of the hotel as I didn't get a chance to use them but based on staff , room size and location I would have no problem recommending this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank annkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear annkaren,

It is a pleasure to hear from you here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland and thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review.

I will share this with the wider team who as I was will be thrilled to read your comments especially with regard to our friendly and helpful team members.

Once again thank you for your very kind comments review and we look forward to welcoming you back to New Zealand very soon.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,734
    1,799
    497
    154
    72
See reviews for
718
1,723
271
983
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I would definitely stay at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel again. It is a very convenient CBD location and very safe - right across the street from the Police Station. My room was big, beautiful and quiet. The bathroom had beautiful stone countertops, a shower and a large freestanding bath tub. I also had a nice view. The Japanese Teppan-style dinner was expensive but fun. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Corena J,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we were thrilled to read your comments and they will be shared with our wider team.

Katsura is our signature Japanese Restaurant and Chef Suzuki whom has been with the Hotel for over 23 years still, hand selects his fish on a daily basis from the seafood market, we are very proud of Katsura and its dedication to quality.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to New Zealand.

Best regards

Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel represents good value for its price. Perfect location if you have a show to go to in The Civic, Aotea Centre, or Q Theatre. Staff were most helpful and we both slept well so beds obviously suited us. We have already re-booked for our next trip to Auckland. Happy to recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear OldDeuteronomy2014,

It is a pleasure to hear from you here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we are delighted to receive your feedback, recommendation and learn that you have already booked your next stay with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and in the meantime would invite you to follow us on Twitter or friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials and events. We do intend to open some Annie and Michael Buble packages very soon.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I recently decided to pay my sister in Auckland a surprise visit and as such booked this hotel for my first night there. I chose it based on its location as it was near enough to her office on high street, five min walk approx.
On arriving I was greeted by very friendly staff and check in was very prompt and efficient which is what you need after a few long flights.
My room had two large double beds and was spotlessly clean. It also had a lovely big bathroom with large powerful shower.
I cant really comment on the facilities of the hotel as I didn't get a chance to use them but based on staff , room size and location I would have no problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annkaren1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear annkaren1,

It is a pleasure to hear from you here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we are delighted to receive your feedback and recommendation.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and would invite you to follow us on Twitter or friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials and events.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Loved the hotel, people and location. The city is marvelous as is the hotel. Close to stop off for Hop and Ride and close to walk to multiple wonderful restaurants and places to see. Easy access to board cruise ship.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Nancy D,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and especially with regards to our guest service and location.

Once again thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to New Zealand in the near future.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

I was with my hubby at the Rendezvous, who was there for a business trip of three days. The hotel room was nice and tidy but it was also a plain, expressionless room. I don't like that kind of rooms.
Of 6 clean towels that we had in the bathroom, 3 of them had stains :( very disappointing! And I have also noticed a stain on my pillow. Probably they should change their laundry service.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KikaPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear KikaPS,

Thank you for your review and on behalf of the Team here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland I would like to extend my apologies to you for the experience you outline in your review with regards to the Bath Towels and Pillow’s.
I will pass your comments onto our Executive Housekeeper and Laundry provider as clearly this has fallen short of our minimum expectations.

Should you be travelling to Auckland in the near future I would respectfully request that you make contact with me and I will ensure that you experience the true Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We were planning to stay at this hotel for just 2 nights but due to some emergency came in late on our check out date, the hotel staff was more than accommodating and even let us keep the same room for 2 more nights. We were more than glad for not having to shift our luggage to another room

The location is very convenient with major attractions and restaurants at a walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Divya S,

Thank you for choosing Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland and for taking the time to complete your review. We were delighted to read your comments with regard to our reception team and glad we could assist you.

Once again thank you and we do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.4 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,265 reviews
0.2 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 67 in Auckland
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Auckland

Property: Grand Millennium Auckland
Address: 71 Mayoral Drive | Cnr Vincent Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Auckland
#9 Family Hotel in Auckland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#11 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Millennium Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Zealand's largest hotel located in the heart of cosmopolitan and provides impeccable service and coupled with superb facilities, such as an indoor pool, saunas, gymnasium and award-winning restaurants and bars. The hotel features 452 elegantly appointed oversized guest rooms and suites that will ensure comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Millennium Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Rendezvous Hotel
Grand Millennium Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing