We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Millennium Auckland
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Found this hotel to be in an excellent location. A few mins walk to the main shopping area, 5 mins to sky city and 10 mins to the viaduct! Rooms were clean and tidy the only complaint was that the air con didn't seem to be working in our room but didn't bother to get it sorted as we were only there for 2 nights and it was a bearable temperature!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Tracy P,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we were delighted to read your comments with regards to our location and standard of our room. On behalf of the team I would like to extend our apologies with regards to your air conditioning.

Once again thank you for your very kind comments review and we look forward to welcoming you back to New Zealand very soon.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,700
    1,764
    493
    153
    70
See reviews for
709
1,685
267
966
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at the Rendezvous Grand for 4 nights and we found it a clean and welcoming place to stay within easy reach of all Auckland's attractions. The rooms was large, well equipped and comfortable but would have benefitted from a better hospitality tray. The onsite parking was a bonus. The service was very welcoming and friendly and the staff should be commended for their efforts.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snow601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Snow601,

Thank you for your recent review of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us particularly with regard to our level of service. I will pass on your comments to our wider team.

We are thrilled to have your recommendation and we do trust you enjoyed your visit to New Zealand and hope you will have the chance to return soon.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
512 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had a nice superior room, a beautiful breakfast and a good carpark for our rental car. The location is good. You will need to walk about 20 ' to the harbour front, but in the meantime you discover the city ! The concierge was very helpfull ! He connected my i-pad when I was in trouble and he told us which bus we needed and the location to go to the Auckland Museum. I strongly recommend the A. Museum, the Art Gallery ( if you like art ) and last but not least, the hotel !

Room Tip: You will receive for what you pay ! We had a superior room whit a nice view at the 7 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Hugo R,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and especially with regards to our guest service and location.

Once again thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and New Zealand in the near future.

Best regards

Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

OK, a big corporate hotel, but we found the staff to be excellent, the rooms large, clean and very comfortable. We had a desk, chair, sofa and coffee table in the room and it was very spacious. The huge atrium was very impressive and breakfasts were very good. Buffet style but lots of choice and constant coffee refills. Not cheap but we thought it good value for money for Auckland

Room Tip: Go for one off the atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterandvivien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear peterandvivien,

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed great service and felt so well taken care of. We hope to see you again soon.


Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended, absolutely nothing to complain about. Rooms are luxurious and spotless. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Was given a free upgrade with all the bells n whistles. This has been our second stay, love the central location and will definitely be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Noeline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Noeline T,

Thank you for your review and your continued loyalty to Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we really appreciate this.

When I read your review as part of our weekly team meeting and I could see the team gain so much satisfaction from hearing your praise with regard to our service. We would invite you to follow us on Twitter or friend us on Facebook so you can keep up to date with our special offers and events.

Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagen, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Spacious rooms, lovely view, very near the city, good walking distance to the water and most importantly helpful, efficient and friendly staff.

Good swimming pool, affordable minibar, the fitness room looked good, but I didn't get a chance to try it out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Polina K,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and especially with regards to our guest service and value for money.

Once again thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel was adequate. It was clean and comfortable as can be expected of a hotel in that price bracket. It's in need of a refurbishment - beds were okay but not the best, linen good, gym okay but extremely busy, no fluffy robes, staff were friendly and helpful. It certainly isn't the best hotel in that price bracket but it was comfortable.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank xhlgette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear xhlgette,

On behalf of the Team here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland I would like to extend my apologies to you for the experience you outline in your review. Clearly this is not the impression we are striving to offer our guests.

Should you be travelling to Auckland in the near future I would respectfully request that you make contact with me and I will ensure that you experience the true Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,068 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
0.3 mi away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Auckland

Property: Grand Millennium Auckland
Address: 71 Mayoral Drive | Cnr Vincent Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Auckland
#9 Family Hotel in Auckland
#11 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Millennium Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Zealand's largest hotel located in the heart of cosmopolitan and provides impeccable service and coupled with superb facilities, such as an indoor pool, saunas, gymnasium and award-winning restaurants and bars. The hotel features 452 elegantly appointed oversized guest rooms and suites that will ensure comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Millennium Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Rendezvous Hotel
Grand Millennium Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing