We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Auckland
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed a night with our 11 year old son as he wanted to stay in a nice hotel with a pool as his birthday present. We had a lovely stay, made good use of the pool and the gym. Had fantastic service, made use of the lobby bar, room service and the restaurant. All were lovely and very accommodating of an 11 year old boy. The room was lovely too. Highly recommend to adults and families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoChristineHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear JoChristineHarry,

It is a pleasure to hear from you here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland and thank you very much for taking the time to complete your review.

We were delighted to learn that you and your son enjoyed the experience with us, we do look forward to welcoming you all back very soon.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,307)
There are newer reviews for Grand Millennium Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,913 - 2,919 of 4,308 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel in Auckland for a week to visit for a friend's wedding. It was a blessing to stay at the hotel after a very very long flight from Europe! The room was spacious, the staff were friendly and the location was great. There's a stairway / elevator with a short path that leads directly to Aotea Square which save quite a bit of time.

I especially enjoyed having a coffee in the cafe above the main lobby - the ceiling is high and open and there's lots of sunshine to enjoy while people flow in and out of the hotel below. Excellent city hotel at great location!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear marina d

Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent experience here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and found everything from the location, to our recently refurbished rooms and the attentive and well trained team members to your expectations.

Once again, Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Grand Hotel very soon.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We booked for our wedding anniversary and were not disappointed. Centrally located, convenient parking, friendly, attentive staff, well maintained with generous and comfortable rooms, complete bathroom and free wifi as a bonus.
Walking distance to several top restaurants. Good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiGregNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear KiwiGregNZ,


It is a pleasure to hear from you here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland and on behalf of the Team here, Thank you very much for your endorsement of our Hotel and Happy Anniversary once again.
We were thrilled to read your review with regards to the great service and quality of your experience.

Once again thank you for your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back very soon and we would invite you to follow us on Twitter or friend us on Facebook so you can keep up to date with our special offers and events.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

this hotel was located across the street from the convention center (Aotea) where we had our exhibition. the hotel is very conveniently located to the downtown business area including the harbor (15 min walk). My room was very comfortable. They only down side was we could hear emergency vehicles during the night.

I am not a big breakfast person, so I skipped the the breakfast deal. The restaurants seemed over priced to me, but I like eating at local places.

Room Tip: I had a room overlooking the interior atrium with two double beds.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakewasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear jakewasd,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we were pleased to read your comments with regard to our efficient team members and comfortable room.

We are as you say located right in the middle of the Arts and Theatre district of Auckland and very close to the Aotea Convention Centre, so attending any show or convention is very easy through our underground tunnel.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Grand Hotel in the very near future.


Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have stayed there for a week. Hotel is nicely located in Auckland CBD, looks great from the outside (especially at night) and inside. Although it seems that rooms would need some renovation and variety of breakfast is far from 4 stars standards but there is always ... A like attitude of staff, especially at reception, concierge and houskeeping. These people are dedicated, helpful, openminded and they definitely compensate any issues if they would appear. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oluslawus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Oluslawus,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland and for your review following your stay with us. Overall we were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and you found it a value for money experience.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Grand Hotel in the very near future.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We booked this hotel last minute because of the good comments in Orbitz and we were not disappointed. Beginning with the staff - incredibly friendly and accommodating. The place is so cute with an incredible atrium that impresses even the most travelled person. The restaurants were amazing, the food was really good, and the service was outstanding. Even though we did not request our room be cleaned they left some supplies at the door. The free wifi was very good, needed reset a few times during the day but it worked great. The business center was opened 24 hours and it helped us to work on our reservations for our side trips since there was a printer and all....very useful deal! Every detail of this hotel is very 5 stars. Our king size room was amazing with an enormous bathroom, nicely updated with marble counters and awesome fixtures.
The proximity of this to the sky tower is amazing and LOTS OF SHOPPING/ADDITIONAL DINING OPTIONS only a couple of blocks away. You can even walk from this hotel to the harbor with no problem. We took the bus (50 cents only to the harbor!), but walked it on the way back because the bus service was a lot slower than walking. When you stay in this area do not miss the Elliot St. and Elliot Stables...amazing place to shop and eat!
Parking is great - and avoid taking your car to the harbor...leave it parked here and walk or take the bus...will save tons of money.

Room Tip: The city views are more expensive - but really you can see the city from any other place like the sk...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelmama1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Travelmama1219
It is a pleasure to hear from you here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland and thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review.

I will share this with the wider team who as I was will be thrilled and very proud to read your comments especially with regard to the customer service.

Once again thank you for your very kind comments review and we look forward to welcoming you back to New Zealand very soon.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I arrived at the motel at about 9:30 pm after a crazy day of travel. After I explained my day to the front desk clerk, she gave me a coupon for a free drink at the bar on the second floor. THANK YOU! I had a nice glass of New Zealand sauvignon blanc and used the free wifi to let everyone know I was OK.
The hotel is is the middle of everything, so travel on foot is easy. There was a triathlon on Queen Street while I was there, so the motel provided maps showing which streets were closed off during my stay.
The beds were comfortable and the room was spotless. Shower had good pressure.
I never ate in the motel because it was a bit above my budget, but there are plenty of options nearby. I was hoping for a hot tub, but they have a nice, hot sauna instead. I had it to myself the one time I used it. Didn't use the pool or the gym.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderfoolish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Wanderfoolish,

Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent experience here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Once again, Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Grand Hotel very soon.

Best regards

Paul Gallop


General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,858 reviews
0.2 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#9 of 67 in Auckland Central
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 67 in Auckland Central
4,345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#12 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 67 in Auckland Central
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Auckland

Address: 71 Mayoral Drive | Cnr Vincent Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#9 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#11 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £99 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Millennium Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Zealand's largest hotel located in the heart of cosmopolitan and provides impeccable service and coupled with superb facilities, such as an indoor pool, saunas, gymnasium and award-winning restaurants and bars. The hotel features 452 elegantly appointed oversized guest rooms and suites that will ensure comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Millennium Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Rendezvous Hotel
Grand Millennium Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing