We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Auckland
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Quite a nice hotel in Auckland. Good location. Nice entrance and lobby. Good bar and restaurant. Comfy, modern rooms. Decent price. It's a classic, solid 4-star hotel. I would stay again but every time I try it's already booked up! Stayed for business but I saw a wedding happening there too, or wedding guests at least.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 78miket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Mike T,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we very much appreciate your feedback and kind comments.

We would invite you to follow us on Twitter or friend us on Facebook so you can keep up to date with our special offers and events.

Thank you very and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Best regards



Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,726
    1,784
    495
    154
    72
See reviews for
715
1,708
268
981
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Like most places in Auckland there is always a hill to climb wherever you are. We arrived late on Friday and picked up a good deal on Trip Advisor. Very comfortable and spacious rooms, concierge very helpful for restaurants and general information. Only downside is if you bring a car a little difficult getting into the car park and unless valet parking $35 not always easy to find a space. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Hugh M,

Thank you for your recent review of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us particularly with regards to our knowledgeable team, comfortable and spacious rooms and value for money.

Weekend parking is normally very easy, however on Friday we were very busy and as such it may have meant you searching for longer than normal for a carpark, this is not normal and I would like to extend our apologies for this.

We would invite you to follow us on Twitter or friend us on Facebook so you can keep up to date with our special offers and events.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karaka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Booked a club room on the 12th floor. Staff were excellent. Breakfast was more than I expected (listed as continental). Room was spacious and clean. Excellent being able to grab coffee, hot chocolate, water and tea from the club lounge. Bathroom had shower and bath, which was great. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0C71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear J0C71,

Thank you very much for your positive endorsement of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland. We were thrilled to read your comments with regards to our service, the Club Lounge and that you will stay again.

Once again thank you for your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back very soon and we would invite you to follow us on Twitter or friend us on Facebook so you can keep up to date with our special offers and events.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Location was great, it's in city area with Sky Tower and major shopping street located within walking distance. But precisely because of location, additional fee was imposed on parking.

The room was great, the bathroom was spacious with a bath tub and shower cube. Free wifi provided without any limit, although speed could be improved but it's satisfactory.

Staff were friendly and approachable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pleasantinterlude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear pleasantinterlude,

It is a pleasure to hear from you here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland and learn that you enjoyed your stay with us finding our team friendly & approachable, good location and our complimentary WIFI.

Once again we thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to New Zealand and Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland in the very near future.

Best regards



Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
launceston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

we certainly don't look like jet setters, but after parking the car on the 8th level we found ourselves at the reception area. finding we had booked twin instead of double our room was changed there and then, with only small cases we were surprised at the offer to help us to the room.this is a Grand hotel ,cheap parking,5 minutes walk to the sky centre and a diagonal wander thru a civic centre to the eateries. it was easy to find and easy to escape to the airport when the time came.the package with parking was cheap. we had a fun issue when we reported someone for smoking in the lift....you should have seen the staff go...but you had to be in on it to realise what was going on.the desk was a hub of activity and so well informed ,and the business lounge was an underused asset. cheers.

Room Tip: ask gently at reception if you are getting the best room available in your price range....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear quin5,

Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we were thrilled to read your review and learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.

Should you find yourselves in Auckland again we do look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards



Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Wonderful stay. Would always stay here again when in Auckland. The level of service by staff is fantastic. Can't comment on spa and children facilities as these were not used but my daughter very much enjoyed using the gym and said the equipment was top-notch

Room Tip: Very pleased that I booked a Club Lounge room....the most brilliant service. Very much enjoyed the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chctraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear chctraveller69,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, our team will be delighted as I was to read your comments especially with regards to our service.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papamoa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at the Rendezvous for one night and found it to be a lovely clean and comfortable hotel .Staff were very friendly ,parking easy and room well presented .
The breakfast at the café was a standout ,with pretty much everything you could think of on the menu .Price was well worth it ,even the mini bar was well priced .
I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Wildzog,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, our team will be delighted as I was to read your comments following your recent stay. The Team have worked very hard to ensure a welcoming environment and your feedback has let us know that at least on your experience we have been successful in our objective. Great to see your comments with regards to Breakfast being a standout.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.4 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,732 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,272 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Auckland

Property: Grand Millennium Auckland
Address: 71 Mayoral Drive | Cnr Vincent Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Auckland
#9 Family Hotel in Auckland
#11 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Millennium Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Zealand's largest hotel located in the heart of cosmopolitan and provides impeccable service and coupled with superb facilities, such as an indoor pool, saunas, gymnasium and award-winning restaurants and bars. The hotel features 452 elegantly appointed oversized guest rooms and suites that will ensure comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Millennium Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Rendezvous Hotel
Grand Millennium Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing