We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to host a party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Auckland
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is probably one of the best hotels in Auckland central to host corporate functions. I've attended three parties in 2 years and every time the experience has been amazing. Their catering staff is excellent, the diverse assort of beverages is noteworthy, and the exclusive collection of vintage wines is exemplary.
Their banquet menu can still be bettered as there is a very limited range of vegetarian dishes. To become a complete provider of 5 star banquet facilities, I guess this is the last straw in the haystack.

Overall, a great place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manas_nanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear manas_nanda,

Thank you very much for your loyalty and for sharing your feedback and experiences. We strive to be up there with the best so were thrilled to read your comments.

I will also share your comments with regards to an increased vegetarian selection in order to improve further.

Once again thank you and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future

Best regards



Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,310)
There are newer reviews for Grand Millennium Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,839 - 2,845 of 4,310 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were warmly welcomed, our room was nice and welcoming. We were attending a GirlGuiding NZ training. The lunches were out of this world, the morning teas nice and the Saturday night meal was fantastic. As a lover of salmon we were spoilt. Breakfast was wonderful for choice, and we were waited on with coffee. Staff were helpful, polite and engaging.
This was my second stay at the Rendezvous, having been their last year with my daughter. Again the food etc was out of this world.
The pool was inviting and a gym to work off those few ounces that gathered at the hips.

Room Tip: Make sure you use the tunnel access and lifts from the lobby, rather than the steps.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Shayne P,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we truly appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. I will be sure that our arrival team and chefs are commended for helping create such a memorable experience.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland very soon and would invite you to follow us on Twitter or friend us on Facebook so you can keep track of events and special offers.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great venue for a conference. Rooms were well appointed, quiet and beds are very comfortable. Meals at the conference were excellent for conference meals, and staff couldn't have been more helpful and polite - they just appeared when you needed them and worked very quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Lynn E,

Thank you for your very complimentary review of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland following your recent stay and conference with us. We were delighted to read your comments and we were very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland very soon and would invite you to follow us on Twitter or friend us on Facebook so you can keep track of events and special offers.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I attended a conference at this hotel. The rooms and the catering for the conference were excellent. They were very helpful. Their technical advisers where there the whole weekend to help and they were able to modify the rooms to accommodate our needs

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank raewynmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear raewynmcc,

It is a pleasure to hear from you here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, thank you very much for your kind comments and review.

On behalf of our Team we would once again like to say it was a pleasure to host your conference over the weekend and thank you for choosing the Hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland very soon and would invite you to follow us on Twitter or friend us on Facebook so you can keep track of events and special offers.

Best regards


Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is a bit dated but the service is generally excellent. Room service food was delicious and healthy as requested. Bed comfy and black out curtains effective,a good choice for work in the city

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear nsnz,

Thank you for your very complimentary review of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read your comments and we were very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Grand Hotel very soon.

Best regards

Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have had a great stay in this hotel three weeks ago. The staff in the reception is very friendly and helpful. The room is spacious with two queen size beds. It's nice to have bathrobes and slippers. We stayed on the 11th floor and I believe that the room is newly renovated. The gym is well equiped but we haven't tried the swimming pool. The location is ideal and it took only 5 minutes walk to the Civic.
The only thing that I can pick on is the pillow. It's soft but can't be too fussy. Definitely will be back the next time!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick3082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Rick3082014,

Thank you very much for your positive endorsement of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we were thrilled to learn that you had a great stay with us.

I would especially like to thank you for your comments with regards to the friendliness of the team and room appointments, please note for next time our pillow menu is available.

Once again thank you for your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back very soon and invite you to follow us on Twitter or friend us on Facebook so you can keep up to date with our special offers and events.

Best regards



Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I was staying in Auckland for a weekend with my son. He absolutely loved the hotel. I have stayed a number of times.

The room was clean, well appointed and good size for a dad/son stay.
We dined for breakfast in the Straits cafe' which was a nice experience for him but at $31 a head, felt it is a bit over the top especially when coffee is extra if you want a proper one.
Only downside really was the aircon. We had it on cold and fan on high the whole two days and it was too warm.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank RoseandTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear RoseandTrevor,

It is a pleasure to learn of your experience here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland and on behalf of the Team here, thank you for taking the time to complete your review.

We were thrilled to learn that you are a regular guest and that on this occasion your son stayed and that he loved the hotel.

We do note some very unseasonal weather extremes which caught us out with a very warm spell after and very cold spell, your feedback is noted and I would like apologise for the fact that it was warm rather than cool during your visit.

Once again thank you for your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back very soon and invite you to follow us on Twitter or friend us on Facebook so you can keep up to date with our special offers and events.

Best regards



Paul Gallop
General Manager
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,860 reviews
0.2 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Auckland

Address: 71 Mayoral Drive | Cnr Vincent Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#9 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#11 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £99 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Millennium Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Zealand's largest hotel located in the heart of cosmopolitan and provides impeccable service and coupled with superb facilities, such as an indoor pool, saunas, gymnasium and award-winning restaurants and bars. The hotel features 452 elegantly appointed oversized guest rooms and suites that will ensure comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Millennium Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Rendezvous Hotel
Grand Millennium Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing