We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fit...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Auckland
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good fit...”
Reviewed 21 June 2009

We were staying only one night in Auckland and needed a hotel in the mid part of town and this was perfect...clean room...good location..walking distance to the sky tower...

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aabas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,734
    1,799
    497
    154
    72
See reviews for
718
1,723
271
983
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2009

Hotel is fine but probably a little past its best. Located close to university and plenty of good restaurants near by. Rooms are a good size broadband internet very expensive at over $30 a day. Plenty of excellent far cheaper public wireless options available from $3 for 72 hours. Hotel has large public areas which results in a lack of atmsophere when quite as it was during my stay.

Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SandgrounderSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2009

We have stayed at the Rendezvous (formerly The Carlton) several times on good deals over the past few years. We particularly like this hotel because it is well located, clean & spacious. It has great rooms with big King size beds & a deep bath. The gym,pool & sauna are very functional and the business centre has Apple PCs to use.......magic! Very nice full buffet breakfast & the Atrium bar is a great place to relax & enjoy a quiet drink or cocktail later.
The teppenyaki restaurant in the hotel is good but a little pricey. Weve always found the staff & service to be friendly. Easy car parking. Easy to get around hotel.
To be fair, the hotel decor now is a bit dated but other than that this is still a great place to stay especially if you can get a deal..............eg. we jumped on their NZ$49/day Autumn upgrade which gave us a room upgrade, a full buffet breaky for 2; a 3pm checkout & a NZ$50 discount voucher to use on our next stay!.....this was on top of our Wotif reduced rate of NZ$115/nt with free carparking..........we stayed an extra night!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toddsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2009

second stay here, nothing at all wrong with hotel rendezvous, attentive staff, large rooms, clean, everything works - no complaints from room 843!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpayne84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights before taking a cruise. We arrived later than we should of but when we checked out they took one night off our bill which was nice of them as they did not have to.
Rooms are a good size. Bath room was great. Comforter looked like it should be replaced. And curtains where hanging off the rail a little. But overall very clean.
Not to far to walk to water front. Great little place called the stables down near the water . Great wine store and french pancake restaurant.(do not know how to spell pancake in french)
When we where checking out it seemed that every one staying in hotel was going on the same cruise so it was all hands on deck.
Mangers where helping bring luggage down from rooms which I personal thing is great that they would muck in as well.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uk40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights in March and really enjoyed this place. The location is ideal, just on the outside of the city centre but close enough that it only takes 5 minutes to get to the shopping and Sky Tower. The hotel is lovely, we stayed on the 12th floor (top) and could just abut see the Sky Tower from our room. The room was spacious, had air con, a fridge, large bed, in room safe, bath and a shower. All the facilities of a large hotel. Would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y0dagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2009

An excellent hotel in the centre, with most original architecture. It is very difficult to find any faults: the beds are comfortable, the rooms are carpeted and well insulated and the air-conditioning works impeccably, although at times the noise is just a little intrusive. The bathroom is very well appointed with many mirrors and a separate shower. There is also plenty of luggage and other storage. In club class, we enjoyed complimentary breakfasts, internet, pre-dinner canapés and drinks, and free car-parking. Except for the bar on the 1st floor (where club class also enjoys pre-dinner drinks) there is no intrusive music… hooray for that. Pity that the internet only works in the lobby area and the 15 minutes daily allowance is truly mean. Also the hotel is just a a 5-10 minute walk to shops and lively streets. The quality restaurant was just a little lacking in warmth.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.4 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,266 reviews
0.2 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#15 of 67 in Auckland
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Auckland

Property: Grand Millennium Auckland
Address: 71 Mayoral Drive | Cnr Vincent Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Auckland
#9 Family Hotel in Auckland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#11 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Millennium Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Zealand's largest hotel located in the heart of cosmopolitan and provides impeccable service and coupled with superb facilities, such as an indoor pool, saunas, gymnasium and award-winning restaurants and bars. The hotel features 452 elegantly appointed oversized guest rooms and suites that will ensure comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Millennium Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Rendezvous Hotel
Grand Millennium Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing