We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CityLife Auckland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Grand Windsor(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Internet
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveller rating
638
552
109
42
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
552
109
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity lifequeen streetzest restaurantgreat locationsky towerdeluxe suitefull kitchenvalet parkingwasher and dryernew zealandseparate bedroomcentral locationferry terminalhigher floorwould definitely stay here againhome away from homecomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
901 - 906 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great find. Centrally located (main entrance is up a laneway), easy walking distance of shops, restaurants, transport. Great view of Skycity at night. Apartment was comfortable and contains a full kitchenette. Staff were amazing - friendly and accommodating and we were always acknowledged whenever we passed anyone in the lobby/lift etc. Housekeeping was efficient. Great find of a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rydelocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Rydelocal,

Thank you for your recent review and taking the time to share your experience with our readers. It was very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was certainly a pleasure to host you. We look forward to welcoming you to CityLife Auckland again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had 2 nights here (2 & 3 May), and can thoroughly recommend! CityLife delivered on many levels - the property was immaculately presented, the checkin, effortless. Our welcome was such that we felt at home. The staff are to be commended for their professionalism and friendly approach. They delivered true Customer Service; we thank you!
Our apartment on the 19th floor was excellent. Spacious, clean, well appointed, very comfortable and views to the north and east.
The fully equipped kitchen capably provides for in house meals, however the many restaurants on offer made this a no brainer. Eat out! Highly recommend Tony's Steak & Seafood Restaurant, 32 Lorne Street, and MooChowChow (Thai cuisine) 23 Ponsonby Road - both, excellent!
Without doubt, one of the features of CityLife is it's location on Queen Street. It doesn't get more central than this. The location is excellent, complete with airport transfer bus stops right at the door!
We highly recommend CityLife as your home away from home. Comfort and convenience best describe. We will return on our next trip to Auckland.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAKL, General Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words and feedback - we really appreciate it and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, kind regards Nicole Lawson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Whether you are traveling alone or with your family this hotel will cater for you. In addition to high level of professionalim, I am thoroughly Impressed with the quality of service, the friendly staff members and the facilities available to my convenience. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for hotel accommodation in Auckland! Thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LanuF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAKL, General Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are pleased you had a lovely stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future, kind regards Nicole Lawson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Auckland. A short walk to Britomart (Transport Hub) allowing for easy access out and about to see the sights. Close to the Wharf, Viaduct and a plethora of eating and drinking establishments, together with shopping options nearby.
The room was neat and tidy, perfect for flopping into at the end of a long day. The water flowed hot from the shower whenever it was need. TV for those who still had the energy after a days out.
The staff were very friendly and eager to assist where possible with requests. Valet service for those with vehicles. While we did not try, there are eating options for those wanting to dine indoors. A great little bar with an array of bottled beer for those keen enough to try. This we did do!
Access to free Wi-Fi, however only in the Lobby, or the option to purchase plans for in-room use.
Centrally located, clean, smart, convenient, inviting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2As2Ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAKL, General Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

We appreciate your kind words and feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon, kind regards Nicole Lawson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was a really wonderful place to stay. It is close to the pier area about 10 minutes. Auckland is very hilly, so this hotel was in a good location. It is also very close to the Sky Tower. The room we had was big with a full kitchen and laundry. Would stay again. The only thing is parking is by valet and the actual lobby area is not on Queen St. You have to go around the back down a smaller side street to find it. Make sure you have good directions if driving.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1JessicaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAKL, General Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we do appreciate it, we look forward to hosting you again one day, kind regards Nicole Lawson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews