We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CityLife Auckland
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$232
US$214
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$158
The Sebel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$157
US$151
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$181
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$291
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$162
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
US$280
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$182
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveller rating
638
552
109
42
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
552
109
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity lifequeen streetzest restaurantgreat locationsky towerdeluxe suitefull kitchenvalet parkingwasher and dryernew zealandseparate bedroomcentral locationferry terminalhigher floorwould definitely stay here againhome away from homecomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
890 - 895 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The location is great in the centre of the city.The 1 bedroom apartment was quite tired and need some upgrade.Quite expensive rate for that quality of accommodation and it seemed that there is some confusion as some of the apartment are used as student accommodation. Average at best!!.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doggan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Doggan88,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we try our best to maintain our rooms and I believe we have a quality product which is reinforced by the all the positive comments on TripAdvisor. We have a clear plan with regards to who our target market is and unfortunately students are not part of that plan, however thank you for your review and I hope your trip back home to Australia is an enjoyable one.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I was really delighted to be able to stay so centrally & so comfortably. I was also very impressed with your staff & their service. The breakfasts were more than excellent I felt & the bed was like floating on a cloud all night!
I had problems connecting into Wi-Fi in the cramped Conference Room-perhaps it was overloaded by the number of computers being used?
However I recommended your Hotel to others and will continue to do so-thank you for your hospitality and for this opportunity to express my pleasure & appreciation!
My very best wishes to you all!
Rona M. Halsall

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rona h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Rona,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your experience with our readers. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed everything about our hotel and I have to agree that our beds are very comfortable.

Having our hotel described as a "Home away from Home" is very special as this is exactly how we would like our guests to feel when they are away from home. Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a long weekend in Auckland and booked this hotel. We took a bus from the airport which stopped right outside. The room was very nice and I have to say the bed was the most comfortable one I have EVER slept in!! The location was great, just a short walk down to the ferry terminal with shops and a choice of restaurants on the doorstep. The hotel restaurant was very good, staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Jacqueline R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and it was pleasing to hear you enjoyed our location, staff and our beds. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed one night at CityLife on a business trip. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was excellent for the price, and the breakfast in the cafe downstairs is superb. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Jane O,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your experience with our readers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be back. Have a safe trip back to Wellington and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent five days in a Deluxe Suite at City Life. The suite was large, including a kitchen area, living room, dining area and separate bedroom. It was very quiet and clean, with laundry facilities. It could not have been nicer - except the clothes washer was temperamental - at least for North Americans. The hotel was a ten minute walk from the harbour and close to the Sky Tower and Link bus services. A perfect place to get around and enjoy Auckland.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor - the suites are superb and good value.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAHTorontoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear MAHToronto,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your experience with our readers. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and facilities and we will ensure to have the washer fixed for you. Have a safe trip back to Toronto and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews