We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”
Review of CityLife Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
CityLife Auckland
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Booked direct on Heritage hotels website on a great package that included breakfast, check out at 12am and WiFi. We stayed in a deluxe suite on 21st floor, lots of space for a couple. The room had a separate bedroom and lounge area with a small but functional kitchen. We were close to lifts but never heard any noise. The Airport bus stops directly outside and the hotel is in a great location, just a short walk to the ferry, casino and Britomart. The Zest restaurant is very good and if you don't mind eating early ( before 7pm) they offer an early bird meal deal - excellent food, value and service. In fact we could not fault any aspect of the service, every member of staff were friendly and helpful. Overall a most enjoyable stay would definitely return when next in Auckland.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilandbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear gilandbrenda,

Thank you for taking the time to review CityLife Auckland and sharing your experience with our followers. It was most pleasing to hear that your enjoyed the package we offer as well as the Early Bird Dinner special, it is certainly good value for money. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we certainly hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,266)
There are newer reviews for CityLife Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here over a long weekend (Queen's Birthday). Location of the CityLife is a major plus point - we took the Airport bus service and this hotel is right outside 'Auckland Central stop #4'. It is also within convenient walking distance to the Queens Wharf, Britomart train station, Wynward quarter, the Sky tower. Service front desk staff was warm and friendly.

Upon checking in, our assigned room was a double room. I requested if we could change our room to a Queen room and this was promptly arranged without any fuss. The room was tidy and clean. We were on the higher floors, didn't hear the hustle and bustle of Queen Street at all.

If you're in town for business or holiday and looking for a place on Queen Street, I recommend the CityLife Auckland.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F1gar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear F1gar0,

Thank you for your review and choosing CityLife Auckland to be your place of rest and relaxation. Your kind words have been well received by our team and we are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we certainly hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

In Auckland for a conference at sky city. Previously I had stayed at sky city and was awoken all hours of the night with the lifts going constantly with late night gamblers. This time my room was opposite the lift and I struggled to hear it. From check in to having breakfast to talking to the cleaner, nothing was a problem. Everyone made me feel truly welcome and I detected not a single forced smile. Great food in the restaurant for a very reasonable price and great service. Sky city was only five minutes walk and the Airport bus stopped right outside. The $16.00 airport bus is usually quicker than a $100 taxi and you get a better view

Room Tip: There are only approx ten rooms per floor so foot traffic is minimal and the view from up top is gre...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Brian E

Thank you for your fantastic review and taking the time to share this with our followers. It is certainly pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you return in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Citylife Auckland is well appointed on Queen Street, handy to everything. The Airport bus stops right outside the doors. Friendly staff, lovely rooms, beautiful NZ toiletries in the bathroom. A very comfortable overnight stay in Auckland to attend the James Blunt Concert.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Sue H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed the James Blunt concert and we hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great place and really great staff .. always very pleased with my stay. Always my first choice in Auckland for business or pleasure. Nothing is ever a problem at the CityLife .. and I've stayed over 100 times. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Sandra L,

Thank you for taking the time to review CityLife Auckland and we are always happy when you return home to us. I am pleased to see that we are consistantly meeting your needs and expectations when you visit and we hope to host you for many, many more stays in the future.

All the best,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Got this hotel in the good old wotif mystery hotel recently, and was pleasantly surprised!

Excellent location in the middle of Queen St (and right outside the airport bus stop). There is a coffee shop underneath the hotel, and a convenience shop across the rd.

Efficient service, and good sized rooms.

Hotel is set slightly back from Queen st, which is good for the noise factor (can get quite loud on weekend nights).

Sky city grand is usually my hotel of choice (was booked out this particular weekend) but would def stay here again if that's not available at the right price!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Kiwiinaus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear kiwiinaus77,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our readers and I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. We also believe that we are a hidden gem within the city and I hope many more guests may discover our hotel because of your review. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have recently stayed several times at City Life Auckland and every time I have been very pleased. The service is excellent. The rooms are nice and clean and the restaurant is good. Originally I chose it because of the location and now I use it because it is so nice :-) I can recommend CityLife Auckland for all those who want to enjoy good service and nice rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jussiluukkonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Jussiluukkonen,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our service and facilities. Exceeding our guests expectations is what we strive for and I cannot thank you enough for recommending us. Thank you for continuing to return to CityLife Auckland and we certainly look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#10 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,792 reviews
0.2 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityLife Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityLife Auckland

Address: 171 Queen St | P.O. Box 105-326, Auckland Central, Auckland 1143, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#3 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#4 Spa Hotel in Auckland Central
#7 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#9 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £91 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — CityLife Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern spacious high-rise - In the heart of Auckland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your CityLife Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citylife Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Citylife Hotel Auckland
Auckland Citylife Hotel
CityLife Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing