We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Auckland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,898)
Filter reviews
1,898 results
Traveller rating
882
711
208
66
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
711
208
66
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooltower winghectors restaurantdepartment storeraw fooddeluxe suitevalet parkingsliding doorharbour bridgehobson streetnew zealandspacious roomlobby barcentral locationcooking facilitiesseparate bedroombuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,364 - 1,369 of 1,898 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed in the Tower suite and it was really awesome. The comfortable bed, bath and retro couches made my stay just all that bit more special. All the staff were really friendly & helpful and my whole stay overall was tres fab!

I would stay there again and plan to book in another weekend very soon. And fingers crossed I can get anaffordable suite for the Christmas period with my kids.

Room Tip: The tower suite was really comfortable, private and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreamyJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear DreamyJayne,
Thank you for sharing with our readers the excellent feedback relating to your recent stay at Heritage Auckland. My team and I are delighted you departed with wonderful memories that have left you planning your next visit to enjoy T.H.E. Heritage Experience including your sleep and eat expectations. We are also very pleased your birthday weekend was a great success.
We do look forward to hosting you all again sometime very soon.
Kind Regards
Graeme Back
T.H.E. General Manager
Heritage Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights in the Heritage and was pleased all around with the hotel and it's facilities. Service was excellent from the front desk to housekeeping, the restaurant for breakfast and the lobby bar. All staff were attentive, friendly and happy to help. The rooms are spacious and whilst a little on the older side they are spotless and the beds extremely comfortable. Great location to walk to the waterfront and around town. Would consider this a very good value for money place to stay in a major city.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Fork Talk O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Fork Talk O,
Thank you for sharing with our readers the warm comments relating to your recent stay at Heritage Auckland. My team and I are very committed to ensuring our guest stay is memorable and exceed your expectations. We do look forward to hosting you again sometime very soon.
Kind Regards
Graeme Back
T.H.E. General Manager
Heritage Auckland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I've stayed at the Heritage a few times for work now - They have different types of rooms: some are like an apartment (and they are pretty awesome) and some are simpler but still quite nice.

The beds are comfortable and the restaurant is fantastic - they have lots of healthy alternatives, which I really enjoy.

I also really like their toiletries range made out of manuka honey.

Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Away from the elevators!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Danidoce,
Thank you for sharing with our readers comments relating to your most recent stay at Heritage Auckland. My team and I are delighted T.H.E. Heritage experience continues to exceed your expectations and we do look forward to hosting you again sometime very soon.
Kind Regards
Graeme Back
T.H.E. General Manager
Heritage Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just returned from a weekend away in this fantastic hotel. I've always being a fan of character buildings so loved the polished wooden floors and high stud. Staff were excellent the air conditioning in our room wouldn't work (room was very warm) so after trying to fix they moved us to a larger room which was fantastic. We had the breakfast buffet included in our package and must say it's one of the better ones we've come across with a great selection of hot and cold options. Hotel is very central and a easy couple of blocks walk to Queen St, theatres, Sky City etc.
My partner and I stay in Hotels quite a bit for work and pleasure we really enjoyed our stay here will definitely return for our next trip in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2difor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear 2 Difor,
Thank you for sharing with our readers the wonderful comments relating to your recent stay at Heritage Auckland. My team and I are delighted T.H.E. Heritage experience has exceeded your expectations. It is pleasing my team took ownership in trying to resolve the AC issue with your room but took the initiative to upgrade you to avoid any discomfort during your stay .
We do look forward to hosting you again sometime very soon.
Kind Regards
Graeme Back
T.H.E. General Manager
Heritage Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was an excellent place to stay, right in the centre of town. We walked to the harbour, shops, restaurants, sky tower, etc. We booked at the last minute and got a special deal for a deluxe suite, which included breakfast and valet parking. When we arrived we were upgraded to an executive suite, which was very spacious. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was large with separate bath and shower. Staff were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LW1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear LW 810,
Thank you for sharing with our readers the wonderful comments relating to your recent stay at Heritage Auckland. My team and I are delighted T.H.E. Heritage experience has exceeded your expectations and do warmly look forward to hosting you again sometime very soon.
Kind Regards
Graeme Back
T.H.E. General Manager
Heritage Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews