We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heritage our Home in Auckland”
Review of Heritage Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heritage Auckland
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming, GA
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Heritage our Home in Auckland”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Super friendly and helpful staff! Rooms are large and updated very clean. Beds are fluffy and spa soaps, shampoos etc in the bathroom. Our room has a kitchenette which was great to make some tea easily in the morning or meals during the day. Help saved some money on foods. Flat screen TV in the room also a desk area. Large armoire for stowing clothes and a safe inside. Our bathroom had both a tub and shower. The room had 2 beds with a large sliding door between. The rooms are open and airy. Gorgeous lobby, and I heard my husband say, "oh my god!" when we went to the pool area on the roof for the first time. Nice soothing hot tub on the roof, and a refreshing pool. A gym and bar are also featured on the roof as well as relaxing seating with umbrellas should the sun be too strong. Hotel is nice and close to the dock area and easy to walk to shops, restaurants. Great location. We saw the restaurant in the hotel and it has an atrium style-very open and light. We planned to stay here at the beginning of our trip but decided to conclude our trip here also. There is a spa on site and a gift store, bar also.

Room Tip: If street noise is a problem, we found it easy to install an app on our cell phone and played white...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAhometown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear GAhometown,
Thank you very much for sharing with our readers the wonderful comments relating to your recent stay at Heritage Auckland. My team and I are delighted "The Heritage Experience" has exceeded your expectations and that our newly renovated roof top pool area created a relaxing and comfortable space for you while staying with us.
We do look forward to hosting you again sometime very soon.
Kind Regards
Graeme Back
T.H.E. General Manager
Heritage Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    667
    189
    57
    27
See reviews for
353
729
82
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Papamoa, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Staying at the Heritage Auckland has always been a great experience. We love the way ALL the staff treat us with dignity and makes us feel that we are important, that there is nothing too difficult for them. A great place to relax in. The beds were the most comfortable that we have had at any place we have ever stayed at. The breakfast was great, getting eggs cooked the way we like it was super. Having valet parking makes all the difference and having someone to take care of our bags made for a no stress break away. Look forward to when we can stay at The Heritage again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Alice H,
Thank you very much for sharing with our readers the excellent comments relating to your recent stay at Heritage Auckland. My team and I are delighted that we have exceeded your expectations in delivering 'The Heritage Experience" We have been honored to serve you and do look forward to hosting you again sometime very soon when you return to Auckland.
Kind Regards
Graeme Back
T.H.E. General Manager
Heritage Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This was a special "Girly" weekend spent with my daughter. We upgraded to a deluxe suite and were amazed. We loved being on the top floor and the room was wonderful, More than we expected. We had a beautiful night sleep ( very very quite room) in a superb bed so comfortable and no partner disturbance, bliss. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included which was really lovely. Will def stay again and recommend upgrading if possible well worth for the lack of street noise.

Room Tip: Dont stay on street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Kellie S,
Thank you for sharing with our readers the wonderful comments relating to your recent stay at Heritage Auckland. I am delighted that my team and I have been able to make your weekend away special with memories that will ensure that you will come and stay again with us sometime very soon when we will be honored to serve you again.
Kind Regards
Graeme Back
T.H.E. General Manager
Heritage Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

2 girls and 2 adults managed quite well in this hotel. The special on parking, Brekky and internet. The breakfast if phenom for loading up before bug days if touring. Location is great for access to ferries, waterfront and Mission Beach and the motorway.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barnsey9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Barnsey,
Thank you for sharing with our readers the wonderful comments relating to your recent stay at Heritage Auckland. My team and I are delighted 'The Heritage Experience" has exceeded your expectations and we do look forward to hosting you again sometime very soon.
Kind Regards
Graeme Back
T.H.E. General Manager
Heritage Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

we were allocated a lovely room in the tower block with a balcony and a partial sea view, this certainly made up for the fact that our booking was originally listed as being in the Hotel block which having a Hobson St Address caused us to be "stuck in traffic" for over an hour. Hint- if you are arriving at a peak hour in Auckland book the tower block as the Nelson St address is way more accessible. Lovely staff and the food was great too.

Room Tip: Partial sea view & Balcony - very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Annie908,
Thank you for sharing with our readers the wonderful comments relating to your recent stay at Heritage Auckland. My team and I are delighted "The Heritage Experience" has exceeded your expectations and do look forward to hosting you again sometime very soon.
Kind Regards
Graeme Back
T.H.E. General Manager
Heritage Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Heritage Auckland is well located in the upper centre of the city a short walk from the main shopping and eating streets. We had a twin room which was actually two interconnected sleeping areas. The beds were soft and ambit noise from within the hotel was slight. (Street noise, however, can be somewhat intrusive.) The staff were courteous and always tried to be helpful although we found some of them had limited knowledge of the immediate surrounding area (the existence of eating places, etc.) I'd go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRoadLeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear TheRoadLeast,
Thank you for sharing with our readers comments relating to your recent stay at Heritage Auckland. I do note your comments good as well as areas we can continue our coaching of team members to ensure that when you next stay we have made a difference and meet all of your needs. We do look forward to hosting you again sometime very soon.
Kind Regards
Graeme Back
T.H.E. General Manager
Heritage Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Traveling frequently to Auckland for business I now always stay at the Heritage. The team there is consistently friendly and efficient. From valet parking to room service the systems are well dialed and the team great to deal with. The rooms are spacious and the beds are amazing. My stays with Heritage Auckland have always been enjoyable and I will continue to go back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lucy158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Lucy158,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with our readers relating to your recent stay at Heritage Auckland. My team and I are extremely pleased that we have been able to exceed your expectations and do look forward to hosting you at Heritage Auckland very soon.
Kind Regards
Graeme Back
T.H.E. General Manager
Heritage Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.2 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,486 reviews
0.2 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,765 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Auckland

Property: Heritage Auckland
Address: 35 Hobson Street | PO Box 105-326, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Auckland
#8 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#9 Business Hotel in Auckland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art deco; historic landmark refurbished in 1998. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Heritage Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Heritage Hotel Auckland
Auckland Heritage Hotel
Heritage Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing