We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Akld”
Review of Heritage Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heritage Auckland
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Really helpful and friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast at Hectors (best Eggs Benedict around town) . Stayed here 5 times now over the past 2 or three years. Definitely will return.The higfhest standards all round.

Room Tip: Both Towers are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Greg L,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Heritage Auckland, it was pleasing to read that you’ve stayed with us 5 times over the past couple of years. Your opening comments around our really helpful and friendly team are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kindest Regards
Marcus Keenan
T.H.E General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,144 - 1,150 of 1,808 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is extremely well located. The staff is very warm & friendly. The hotel has a special section for vegan travellers. being a vegetarian I strongly recommend this hotel to all vegetarians. The best variety of vegetarian options on the breakfast as compared to any other hotel in newzealand.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Karan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Karan T

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It’s always enjoyable reading about positive guest experiences. I was really pleased to read your comments about our menu selection, with our option for both vegan and vegetarian travellers. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kindest Regards
Marcus Keenan
T.H.E General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

W stayed here again recently, after we got a early morning text on our way to airport to say our flight was cancelled. The service was great as we had to check in at 5am in the morning with 3 kids. The room was great too.. very clean and nicely done and the POOL area on the rooftop was fantastic. We also had dinner here and again could not fault.

Room Tip: Didn't have a balcony this time round, but will be asking for one next time. Makes the room that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Jacqui P,

Thank you for placing your feedback on TripAdvisor. What a shame your flight was cancelled at such short notice, that would have been frustrating. It was good to read that even though you were back at 5am to check-in; the service you received was great. Our outdoor pool and deck facilities are fantastic, and probably just what was needed to help relax after your flight was cancelled, and to keep you children busy and entertained. We hope to be able to host your family again if you visit Auckland.

Kindest Regards
Marcus Keenan
T.H.E General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful property. All the staff seemed interlinked and knew what was happening and you moved from a smiling receptionist, past a smiling porter who had introduced himself by name to us, through to the maître d who was also very welcoming. One of our party was a vegan and they were in 7th heaven with the exceptional vegan menu at dinner and the breakfast that had a dedicated area for raw food. I am not a vegan and I found all the options for me also outstanding. I also loved that the porter had delivered our luggage to our room before we opened the door, and yet the check in process was very speedy - it was like magic!! Well done, Heritage - I think you are truly separating yourself from the rest of the Auckland market. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear travel766,

Thank you for positive review after your stay at Heritage Auckland in April. Your opening comment that you really enjoyed our Hotel has been well received. It was very nice to read that you found our team offered a seamless level of customer service. Our food offering, through both Dinner and Breakfast, has been extremely well thought out with our Executive Chef, Jinu, focused on delivering a balanced menu with plant based items combined with seasonal, local produce. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

Kindest Regards
Marcus Keenan
T.H.E General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was my second visit to the Heritage and the service has been very consistent and of a very high standard. Rooms are very clean, well appointed and the beds are absolutely wonderful. The front of house team deliver in every way and i cannot fault this hotel. Location is great, being an easy walk to downtown and the theatres.

Keep up the great work

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Parround,

Thank you for your positive comments after your 2nd stay with Heritage Auckland. It was pleasing to read that once again you found your stay to be of a high standard, and the rooms were clean with comfortable beds. Our front of house team have a key focus on delivering positive guest experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Auckland.

Kindest Regards
Marcus Keenan
T.H.E General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Fantastic location, facilities and amazing staff who went the extra mile without having to be asked to help us deliver a truly amazing event for our guests.

Pre and post communication was outstanding. The team made everything easy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Jennifer C,

It was great reading you feedback. I am pleased that you loved our location and enjoyed our facilities. Thank you for your positive comments about our amazing team, who went the extra mile to make your event a success. We hope to be able to host you again in the future.

Kindest Regards
Marcus Keenan
T.H.E General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a night here and enjoyed it very much. We were over in a Tower Room. Bed was a little soft for me. Shower was awesome with wonderful pressure. Didn't want to get out . Room was lovely & clean and staff lovely & friendly. Had dinner there at night and it was yummy. Breakfast was also great with a wonderful variety of food. Not to far to walk to the many attractions in the city. We would stay again. Thanks for a lovely night away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJBRSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear CJBRSR,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Heritage Auckland. It’s pleasing to read that you enjoyed your room experience, particularly the shower. Our breakfast offers a wide range of food as you’ve mentioned, we are finding that our RAW Bar is proving to be a very popular part of our breakfast offering. We look forward to being able to welcome you back the next time you visit Auckland.

Kindest Regards
Marcus Keenan
T.H.E General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,883 reviews
0.2 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,276 reviews
0.2 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,343 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 65 in Auckland Central
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Auckland

Address: 35 Hobson Street | PO Box 105-326, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#8 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#9 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#10 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £98 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art deco; historic landmark refurbished in 1998. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Heritage Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Heritage Hotel Auckland
Auckland Heritage Hotel
Heritage Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing