We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No "Advantage" Here”
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No "Advantage" Here”
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Booked and paid through the Accor Advantage Plus website.
Got given a room of a lower scale than what I had paid for. Complained and waited for it to be rectified.
Reception staff very slow and only 2 on at 5 pm when most business quests are arriving.
Getting from car park to hotel room was a nightmare. No claer directions.
And when I asked a staff member I was directed to the appartments which is in an entirely different block.
Rooms have been refurbished but the old hotel still shines through. The bathrooms are "tight"!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLKSSRIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    849
    311
    79
    42
See reviews for
338
916
162
601
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2011

My wife & I celebrated our 10th aniversary at the Pullman Hotel, they upgraded us to a Residence Suit & a complimentary bottle of bubbly !!. Got the deal of Travelbug......mystery hotel.

Well worth it, very clean & very comfortable. Awesome pool & Gym. Spa looked very inviting.One down side of was there was only one bath robe. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k1w12b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Stayed one night with the $99 Travelbug deal and we paid $25 for valet parking. Awesome experience, staff very friendly. Great room, lovely view. Toiletries very nice quality. 1 pm checkout meant a devine lie-in. Coffee in the room excellent. We used the fabulous pool and spa on arrival and the next morning, that was certainly the highlight of the stay. The changing rooms provide lockers and showers with all toiletries provided, and very good quality hairdriers.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taupo
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2011

$99 stay here via travelbug ... have to be upfront and say this is definately not a 5 star hotel as advertised in our package, 4 star would be generous. Rooms clean but 80's style small but functional - bathrooms semi-updated, - very narrow/short shower over baths - some (like ours) with gross blue/green water stains. Freshly made beds however with, double sheeted white/ beds, no gross bedspreads!! Reasonable valet parking at $25, + Gorgeous Roger & Gallette Toiliteries, robes would be a nice touch ...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julzjuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights.
Great central location, good rooms, clean, efficient.
Recommend their Club rooms. Price includes exclusive breakfast area and canapes, drinks at 5:00pm all inclusive.
Very good value hotel.

Room Tip: Chose club room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Magnet, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Service was outstanding.Had an issue on checking in, which was quickly and courteously resolved.Restaurant, bar, main desk, concierge were all exceptional. Good value for money, worth having an Advantage plus card for dining & accommodation discounts. Great food. Maybe could attend a little more closely to cleaning of bathrooms, and bed was a bit uncomfortable, but would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissakim8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

I stayed at the Pullman Auckland over Easter weekend and had a great stay. While I dont think the room was quite up to 5 star standard when comparing to say the Hilton or SKYCITY Grand, the staff were friendly and attentive and the gym and spa/pool were incredible. I got a great rate for the room and was more than happy with my stay. If a gym and pool is important to you then stay here! Parking was good too - you can park right under the hotel for only $15 per day and if you pre-pay you and enter and exit as many times as you like. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Little_Miss_Madam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,198 reviews
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Stamford Plaza Auckland
#14 of 67 in Auckland
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Property: Pullman Auckland
Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland
#12 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing