We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with our 2 night stay”
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Arrived at midnight after long flight ready for a good nights sleep.Excellent hotel,close to the city. Large clean room with very comfy bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The gym,pool and steam room were very good. Didnt use the restaurant so can't comment. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank gilln27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,879 - 1,885 of 2,486 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

Like many others this was a mystery deal on "Wot If", were excited & looking forward to our stay while in Auckland for Mary Poppins. Arrived at hotel at 10.30 to leave our bags, was a wet day & very busy due to Armageddon Expo & Triathalon. The staff were really friendly all saying Hello & put our bags in storge. We arrived back at 2.40 and went to check in. We were really disappointed to hear our twin room wasn't ready, i said if the twin was a problem we could share a bed as it was only for one night. "We were offered a Queen by the elevator" i declined. We were given a complimentary drink at the bar while we waited. The bar was quite full & service slow i think many people were waiting for their rooms too. We got our room at 3.10 and were pleased with it. Very clean and large, nice comfy beds. The shower over the bath wasn't what we expected for a 5 star hotel & the shower curtain was annoying. We had room service for dinner which arrived promptly. On our return from the theatre we had dessert in the bar which was beautiful, would highly recommend visiting for dessert or supper. The room was quiet & check out was easy. We found the location great, yes there is a hill but if you navigate you can miss the steepest parts. The staff are great but i would not stay again as think there are better hotels in Auckland city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

So glad that this hotel was my "Mystery" one from lastminute.com....wow, it was great! I had a harbour view (little blocked by other buildings but still okay nonetheless) on the 9th floor which was well-euipped, comfy - especially the king bed - and so clean. Service was amazing and loved the 5* facilities like the spa, pool area and lobby.

Excellent location - although quite a walk up the hill from the CBD - and near the beautiful Albert Park and bus services on Anzac Ave (by uni) around the corner.

The only 'gripe' I had was the plastic shower curtain - would have preferred a stand-alone shower with a door, as the water splashed on floor and there were puddles ;-) but I loved the L'Occitane soaps, shampoo etc.

Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Better views higher up. either harbourside or those looking onto Governement gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnak333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Beautiful hotel with fantastic facilities,pool spa,sauna,breakfast fantastic,comfy beds we chose two rooms and on arrival was offered a deal for a faily two bedroom for a few dollars more ,we took this and included in the offer was $100 food credit,handy when you have a family.Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: fantastic hotel couple of thind degrated the 5 star hotel bourbourn can at side of pool,peanut from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 572lesley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Booked on wot if as a secret 5 star location for $168.00 which is more than I would usually pay however thought on my own, no other expenses, why not! The bar lobby and restaurants are promising. Modern decor and vibrant and I enjoyed spending time in their space. But my 5 star room
Is a cupboard! My shower Is a box in my cupboard! Maybe staff said lady on her own let's stick her in a box! Doesn't need much space! Not good enough really for the expectation! Stay many hotels on cbd and whilst it's nice it not up to the price and standard of others. Sorry but I think u cheated me!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandSafarisTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Great reccomendation from a friend, elegant modern lobby and friendly staff make your stay enjoyable, Every request well handled. We enjoyed the large swimming pool and sauna, the spa treatment was excellent too. Funky bar.

Room Tip: upgrade to Executive Lounge on top floor is only $40 but well worthed, amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Great management staff. We asked for a top floor room with a view, and although we had purchased a special deal through an Internet site, we were given exactly what we had asked for. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfast next day was equal to any we have had in tourist destinations overseas. For a relaxing night and a good start to your day, this hotel is tops.

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what you would like when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seekers262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.8 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,641 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
3,017 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,872 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland Central
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#15 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £100 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing