We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time and memorable..”
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Badung, Bali
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time and memorable..”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

its my first time trip to New Zealand as i was doing the business with many other Balinese people..=)
Hotel was nice... the room.. everything was properly set...
i cant say enough of thank you.. my true thankful for your quick respond of my dad situation at that time when he got heart attack and hard to breath... it was definitely scary, but you guys were amazing in handling that situation...
my 5 days were memorable, your property is so near from everywhere.. i never took any taxi to go... just need a few step and there you go... , you find yourself at shopping area and dining place,,,
i would always love to come back stay there...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratih M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Ratih M,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel especially with regards to our staff. We are very glad that your Dad was ok after his ordeal. Our staff are trained to deal with all types of scenarios and I am very proud of the team that they were able to successfully put their training into action and assist you at what I imagine was a very stressful time.

We hope you and your Dad are able to come back and stay with us again in the future.
All the best for 2013!

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    971
    837
    307
    78
    41
See reviews for
336
902
160
590
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed on New Year's Eve in the recently refurbed Pullman.
The lobby, bar and restaurant decor is refreshing and modern in orange and black. The bar staff were very helpful and the buffet breakfast excellent.
We changed rooms to a harbour view and had an excellent view. The room had everything we needed, nice robes and slippers, bed ok. Sky sport 3 was appreciated as could watch the tennis ( not all hotels have more than one sky sport channel)
The pool was lovely with a retractable roof, sauna and spa close by.
It was a lovely stay, finished off with friendly, chatty doorman when we left.
I'll be staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear aucktraveller,

Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you enjoyed you stay and even more so our new refurbished lobby and bar area. We have received many positive comments on these positive changes and it is great that you also agree.

Thank you for staying with us for the New Year!

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Spent 5 splendid nights here. Close to everything although it's uphill. Breakfast buffet was delicious. The highlight was the spa...we took full advantage of the indoor lap pool with skylight and open balcony view, hot tub, sauna, steam room, locker room, ice water, great service, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Ann T,

Thank you for our review, including your gracious comments on our luxury health club and spa, Spa at the Pullman. I wonder if you had a spa treatment whilst you were here? If not, then I would definitely recommend this during your next stay as this is a unique kiwi experience in itself, especially if you have our Signature Indigenous New Zealand Greenstone Massage.

Hopefully you can make another trip to this side of the world sometime in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We just had the pleasure of staying here over the last 2 nights. 29/30th December 2012.Wow, the staff were excellent, big mention about Rick from Holland. What a friendly guy! A really positive front person to meet as you enter the Hotel! The rooms were lovely, the bathroom stuff was such a delicious smell! Only downer was the shower pressure but that is pretty universal in big Hotels! The breakfast was AMAZING. Pool...just right! Would go again tomorrow if I could. Not far to walk to the city, or to Parnell...Hope to visit again! 10/10.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamsuzette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear iamsuzette,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our property. Rick is our personal Pullman Welcomer and an important part of our front of house team. I am so glad that you had such an enriching and positive experience at our hotel. It appears that you tried and enjoyed all our facilities which is fantastic.

I hope you can come and stay again in the future for a repeat positive stay.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk vulcan
Level Contributor
160 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

this was our first stop in new Zealand and we came back later in the trip. the hotel was functional but a bit tired. the rooms could do with a makeover - especially the disabled access ones. For example the carpets in the rooms were somewhat stained. Breakfasts were great with lots of selection and the rest of the food was good. the best thing about the hotel was the staff. They were so friendly and helpful they made the stay so much more pleasant. Beware of Auckland if using a wheelchair - very hilly.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcauUkVulcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear tcauUkVulcan,

Thank you for your review especially the great comments you provided on our friendly staff. I would suggest during your next stay that you upgrade to one of our residence suites. These are our newer room types that offer more space with your own private balcony, lounge, and kitchen facilities as well as larger bathrooms which are appreciated by less mobile guests.

I am glad you agree with the consensus on our buffet breakfast. We try to ensure that we offer a range of options and I am happy that you experienced this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
342 reviews
220 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I must admit to having had a few reservations when I saw that I had been booked into the Pullman in Auckland, having had some issues with other Accor hotels this year.

Well, my concerns proved to be completely unfounded at the Pullman (in a prior life it was the Hyatt). The staff were very friendly and obliging, the check in procedure smooth and efficient. The room had been renovated and was functional as well as comfortable. The hotel is at least 25 years old, but works as you would expect for a renovated 5 star hotel of that age. I used the Valet parking and was pleased with the speed with which the car arrived out front. The breakfast was excellent. The only downside being the behaviour of a tour group who ascended on the buffet with behaviour suggesting that hadn't eaten for a week ! Too often people travelling en masse seems to forget that there might be others staying at the hotel and common civility can, and did evaporate. This was the only downside but having raised this it wasn't the fault of the hotel.

The hotel is well located to the city centre - about 600 metres away. The walk back up the hill may prove a little challenging for those with mobility issues.

I was well pleased with the Pullman - it worked well and for me the ultimate test is whether I would be happy to return - and yes I will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geddes_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Geddes_7,

As a Top Tripadvisor Contributor we value your feedback and praise of our hotel. I am so glad that you had an enjoyable stay and that our team worked together to provide you with the high level of service that you experienced.

We would love to see you again at the hotel from across the ditch in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

This was the first stop of our trip. The location is excellent, next to a great Art Museum and the beautiful Albert Park. The rooms are refurbished and quite nice. The breakfast is really excellent and the service very good overall. The gym is very well equipped and the 25 m swimming pool way above your usual hotel pool. It is also at walking distance if you want to catch a train for the National Park. We recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik_from_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Bonjour Eric C,

Thank you for your positive feedback – it sounds like you have had a great time walking around Auckland and seeing some of the sites surrounding the hotel.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your New Zealand trip and look forward to welcoming you back to New Zealand and the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,132 reviews
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.5 mi away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Stamford Plaza Auckland
#15 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Property: Pullman Auckland
Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland
#12 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing