We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We had a room in the newer side of the building (resident wing). Nice room, balcony, spacious bathroom, amazing pool and spa facilities, helpful staff, yummy breakfast. Only complaint is the noisy, loud toilets flushing at all hours...you can hear your neighbour's flushing through the walls, was a bit disturbing and annoying to hear this happening through the night too.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viva-Luigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear LuigiSydney,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is great that you were able to experience and enjoy our facilities during your time with us. Thanks especially, for your kind comments on our helpful staff and great breakfast offering.

Please accept my apologies for the noises you experienced during your stay. I hope you were able to address this with our helpful staff as they would've welcomed the opportunity to rectify your concerns.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    849
    311
    79
    42
See reviews for
338
916
162
601
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Very friendly check-in with Amy, and Rick who helped with with ideas for where to go for a nice walk. Amy also made sure we got a room with laundry facilities which we appreciated very much.

Excellent and beautifully clean day spa and indoor pool.

The internet wasn't very good but the staff member at check out said they are currently looking at improving this.

My only criticism is the kitchen equipment in the suite. We selected the suite with full kitchen (oven and four burner cooktop) as we were tired of eating out and wanted to cook our own meal. The kitchen had no bowls whatsoever, no tea towel, no frying pan and no chopping knife. The staff did supply what we needed (although needing a few phone calls and for some reason four separate visits to the room).

Otherwise, the hotel was very nice and the fact that they offer suites with a full kitchen and laundry (if available) is excellent.

Room Tip: The Residence Suites offer comfortable and spacious one bedroom suite with full kitchen (although, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frombrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear frombrissy,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. I am glad that Amy and Rick looked after you so well to make your check-in and outdoor excursions stress free and enjoyable.

Thank you also for your kind comments on our complimentary facilities and residence suite. Please accept my apologies for the items that were not in your room upon check in. Our housekeeping team check the rooms to ensure that all these utensils are provided, but it appears on this occasion this was not done. I have addressed this with the team to ensure this doesn’t happen again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Used our Accor points to stay here and extremely happy with our choice. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. They go out of their way to assist. Rooms are very well appointed, as you would expect in 5 star, and this one truly is. Great restaurant and cafe, but didn't have time to use pool spa or gym, but had a peak and it looked great. Would highly recommend . Looking forward to returning.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank luvaduckMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear luvaduckMelbourne,

Thank you so much for your review - so glad that we were able to "tick all the boxes". On your next stay you will definitely have to make time to experience our day spa, fitness and pool facilities. We receive nothing but positive remarks on this area of the hotel so I know you will also enjoy it!

Thank you for your kind comments on our helpful staff and well appointed rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon!

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We got the deal for 3 nights as a mystery hotel and were delighted tho when swimming and having a spa on the last night we had to place our robes etc on the shelving as no deck chairs were available and after the spa I discovered someone had moved my glasses from on my robe and stolen it ( probably wanted one and figured I would then be charged for it) unfortunately my phone was in the pocket. It was on flight mode so we could take holiday snaps with the camera. So that ruined our stay as all the holiday pics and many priceless pics of our grandkids were on the phone. It has been barred so is pretty useless for the person now with it but I would really appreciate it if by chance the person who has it has a heart and doesn't need the bad karma of stealing a cancer sufferers phone would please return it no questions asked to my address in Melbourne. 35 Perkins Grove Burnside vic 3023.Please :) I want my photos back :) Other than that the hotel staff were lovely...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Rose C,

Thank you for providing feedback on our property. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our facilities and found our staff kind and helpful.

I am so sorry that someone else was able to ruin your stay. It is horrible that someone thought is was ok to take your property. I do hope that someone reads your review and returns the items. We provide lockers in the changing rooms for our guests to keep their belongings, but it is just unfortunate that there are untrustworthy people around.

I do hope this experience has not put you off visiting Auckland again, as we would love to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The Pullman Auckland has one of the best breakfast that I have had while staying in a hotel. The staff in the hotel are very friendly and courteous. I would recomend staying in this hotel for your visit to Auckland.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank GeoffG144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear GeoffG144,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. I have passed your positive comments regarding our breakfast offering on to our kitchen team and they are very appreciative of your feedback.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stated here on Friday night do we could attend a friends birthday in auckland city.
Great location, we were able to walk into the CBC within 5-10 minutes
Very clean, nice modern decor
Great service, very friendly at check in and check out, and they also greeted us each time we walked past the reception area.
Nice view of city and harbour
Enjoyed staying here and would definitely return.
We didn't use room service or eat at the restaurant
Simple parking at the back of hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aishal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear lucy7316,

I hope you had a great night of celebration whilst in the city!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on our property. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of our proximity to the city. Thank you also, for recommending our hotel to your peers, we truly appreciate it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The Pullman is a fantastic hotel to stay at. Very professional and quality of rooms that enables a relaxing stay. A close walk to the Britomart shopping precinct. If you don't want to venture out, the hotel has an amazing pool, spa and sauna. Very relaxing!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 7sally59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear 7sally59,

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were able to experience all our 5 star facilities.

Thank you also for your positive comments on our service - I have passed these on to the team.

We hope to see you back up in Auckland and at the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,198 reviews
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Stamford Plaza Auckland
#14 of 67 in Auckland
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Property: Pullman Auckland
Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland
#12 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing