We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pullman Auckland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pullman Auckland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

The rooms and facilities are fantastic. I was upgraded to the suite and I was pleasantly surprised. My only gripe would be in the mornings at breakfast time, the dining area was chaos on both mornings and my room was eventually made up after 4pm. Otherwise, I would definately recommend this hotel and would definalely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear Anthony A,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel and your kind comments on our rooms and facilities. I am glad that we were able to upgrade you during your stay so you could experience another room type.

Thank you also for your constructive feedback on our restaurant. The morning that during your stay was a particularly busy morning for us, but this is no excuse for a drop in service standards and our Food and Beverage Director has addressed this with the team.

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to others.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another business or leisure stay.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    932
    800
    289
    76
    39
See reviews for
324
854
154
571
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Chose the Pullman based on location, cost & star-rating - great choice. Check-in was excellent - thanks, Rick. Room was a reasonable size, beds were very comfortable, temperature control was excellent, loved the comfy armchair & footrest, ample free wi-fi internet access, great view. The restaurant was great - lovely food, very good service. Breakfast was very good value. Valet car service was excellent. Reception/Concierge service was friendly, helpful & efficient. Will certainly recommend the Pullman to family & friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank CWB806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear CWB806,

Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. We appreciate that you would recommend our hotel to others based on your positive experience with us. We pride ourselves on 5 star service and hospitality and it appears that during your stay we certainly achieved this.

I have passed your positive feedback on to all the teams that you have mentioned and they are all very grateful for your comments.

Thank you for taking the time to post this review.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you and the family back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Our stay at the Pullman Auckland was pleasant enough. We stayed in a 2 bedroom residence with the rooms a good size and of the standard you would expect of a luxury hotel. The added convenience of a full kitchen was great with 2 kids as was the cable television (the kids loved the Disney channel!). However, some "little extras" could have improved the stay. We arrived to check-in at 4:30pm, and were forced to wait approx. 15/20 mins in the lobby while the room was being cleaned - with 2 tired and cranky children this was not ideal. The kitchen needed a few more essentials, like tea towels, scissors and 4 plates (not 3). The parking also seemed expensive ($35 per night), but this might be in keeping with other hotels in the area, I'm not sure. Overall however it was a pleasant stay and I would consider staying here again on our next trip to Auckland.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Fafabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear Fafabee,

Thank you for your review of our property. Thank you especially for your comments on our Residence Suite – a great room type for families.

We consistently audit our rooms to ensure all utensils and plates are provided. In this instance it appears that this was not done to our usual high standard and for this I apologise. I have personally addressed this with the team as a result of your comments.

With regards to check-in it is unfortunate that there was a delay in your room being ready and I understand how this was less than ideal.

I am glad that you had a pleasant stay and would consider staying with us on your next Auckland trip.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back from across the ditch again in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

This centrally located hotel is perfect for anybody looking for somewhere stay close to Auckland university and central shopping etc.
Very friendly and professional staff
the hotel itself is immaculate and gets a double thumbs up from me

Room Tip: Make sure you plan your trip to the hotel carefully as central city traffic can be a big draw back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberia_302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear cyberia_302,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this positive feedback. Our location is a great benefit for those wanting to visit the city, being close enough to the action but far enough away to ensure a quieter hotel environment.

We are truly appreciative of all your kind words on our professional and friendly staff and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to your peers.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Was booked in here for a work function. An amazing stay!
The room was small but functional, exceptionally well cleaned and maintained. Modern fixtures and decor and the staff were beyond friendly and welcoming. I felt bad when checking in as I was dressed very casually but everyone was warm and friendly!

AMAZING comfortable bed, and I can't usually sleep in a single.

Had breakfast at the hotel and again the staff were welcoming, friendly and co-operative. Food was a excellent although the eggs were a little cold but when I went up to get a glass of juice I saw they had been replaced with a fresh batch. i was just too lazy to get up and get more!

Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Tash G,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you had such an amazing stay with us and enjoyed your work function. Our recent refurbishment of our public areas has received lots of praise from our guests so I am glad that you agree with the consensus on this. With regards to your breakfast I have addressed your comments with our kitchen team, please accept my apologies that your eggs were not to your satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in April 2013. Check in was efficient, room comfortable and of good size, great pool and leisure facs. Central location and overall good value. Would recommend for a city trip but since it has a more corporate feel, probably not the best choice for a really special occasion. One surprising observation was the lack of tourist info at concierge desk. You MUST try 'depot' restaurant in Auckland. Ate there twice and 100% happy both times.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pita1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear pita1969,

Thank you for providing feedback on our property. It is great that you were able to experience all of our 5 star facilities during your stay. We are very appreciative of your positive comments on our facilities, room size, location and service.

With regards to the tourist information, this is all available behind our front desk. During your next visit don’t hesitate to talk to our friendly concierge team and they will be more than happy to recommend some excursions and provide you with some brochures.

Completely agree with your comments re: Depot. It is a great restaurant!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We bought a mystery deal on wotif.com and were very pleased with our hotel.
The pool and spa were out of this world.
The room was very comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.
We wondered around the hotel, they were setting up for a wedding the next day, it looked amazing!!
Recommended without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear kerikeri2012,

Thank you so much for your comments on our hotel. I am so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and were able to experience all our facilities. I hope you made the time to enjoy a spa treatment during your stay, if not then I definitely suggest adding it to your itinerary for your next stay.

Thank you for recommending us to others, I truly appreciate it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Auckland and our hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,964 reviews
0.5 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.5 mi away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
0.3 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Property: Pullman Auckland
Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland
#12 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#13 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing