We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, comfortable and convenient and doesn't cost a lot”
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed on a recent trip with our nephews. We had a family suite comprising two separate bedrooms and bathrooms with a common kitchen and lounge are in between them. The suite was comfortable and well-equipped with a full kitchen, balconies with city and harbour views and free internet. The bathrooms were spacious and well-provisioned but a tad poorly ventilated and tended to steam-up. The breakfast choices in the restaurant were good as was the service. We paid for two adults for breakfast but the boys ate free being under 12.The cost for the suite was a very reasonable $500 a night including the boys' breakfast, all the staff were friendly and helpful and the valet parking was very efficient. All-in-all, highly recommended for a comfortable, hassle free place to stay in downtown Auckland

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear “Raedward”,

Thank you for providing feedback on our hotel. The team and I were pleased to read that you and your nephews had a comfortable stay and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. It was wonderful to receive this feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Auckland.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,345)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,407 - 1,413 of 2,345 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Staying at the Pullman was a special birthday treat for a special birthday....upon arriving at the front desk we were greeted by friendly staff and then the Manager, Sevag appeared to wish me a very happy birthday!...It turns out my sister had contacted them to advise of the special occassion and they took care of everything from there on in! Another gentleman took our bag and escorted us to our room...we had been upgraded to the most gorgeous Balcany Suite with vast harbour views! there was a bottle of wine nestled in an ice bucket just waiting for us to pop the cork once in our room. We were absolutely delighted!....we then decided to check the hotel out and made our way to the bar downstairs and also ordered some lunch from there. To our absolute surpise.....along walked Sevag and the whole of his front desk team singing Happy Birthday to myself and presented me with the most beautiful, artistically done platter which had colourful macaroons dipped in chocolate on it, along with happy birthday wishes written in chocolate on the platter! Well, I promptly burst into tears at such wonderful treatment and kindness! My husband, Peter and I had planned to go out to another restaurant for dinner that night but after being treated in such a fabulous way we decided to stay in and enjoy all that the Pullman had to offer. The lap pool was fabulous, the room/suite outstanding....but best of all and which will always stay in both our minds was Sevag and his team! Thank you so very much for making my birthday one to remember! Helene and Peter Henare

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear “Helene H”,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind comments. Sevag and the team were delighted to read that we were able to play a role in making your birthday one to remember.

We very much hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

With very best wishes,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Were originally booked in at Quay West Suites but they overbooked so they transferred us to the Pullman. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was great, loved everything about it. Staff were excellent, very welcoming and friendly. No complaints here, will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunloversSouthland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear “SunloversSouthland”,

Thank you for your kind comments. While we were not your initial choice of accommodation, we were delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family to the Pullman Auckland.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes
Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a week in the Pullman Auckland recently, and it was a reliable hotel....nothing too fancy, but no real downsides. The king beds are very comfortable here, and don't feel like so many stuck together "king" beds at other hotels. Room service was reasonable value, and the valet service guys were good (just put the drivers seat back to its original position.....can't stand getting into my car with the seat all the way forward!).

All in all a decent hotel a few blocks away from the madness of the city or the viaduct, a good option for business travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear "Dan A",

Thank you for providing feedback on our hotel. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay. Apologies the car seat was not put back to its original position. I will remind the Valet team the importance of this.

In the meantime, I very much hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pullman Auckland.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Had a great stay at the Pullman Auckland. We were attending a function in the Pullman ballroom and decided to stay the night. Very friendly and helpful staff who could not do enough for us. Rooms were very nice quality with modern furnishings, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Food at the function was great and our whole stay was memorable for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantDSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear GrantDSmith,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience a function in our grand Princes Ballroom. We receive a lot of positive comments about the quality of food served at our events and I am happy that you agree with the consensus.

We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a great stay on Saturday and the hotel has very professional and friendly staff. The front office manager Sevag is very friendly and seems to have a great team of staff around him at the desk. The staff all look immaculate and were very friendly. Thanks Ciaran for arranging a babysitter for us. The room was great and very quiet. We had a very good night sleep. Breakfast was amazing and thanks to Yuko the little chef for looking after our many special orders. This would have been the best hotel breakfast we have ever had. Thanks Tiffany for a friendly and efficient checkout.
We have stayed in a few hotels in Auckland but the Pullman is our favourite hotel now. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Wendy P,

Thank you for providing feedback on our hotel. Thank you also for your comments on our friendly and professional staff. I have passed your remarks on to our team and they truly appreciate all your kind words.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My 3 girlfriends and I booked interconnecting rooms for 2 nights during the Beyoncé Auckland Tour and we had the time of our lives. From sipping cocktails in the Pullman bar/Beer garden to ordering breakfast in bed the next day, our Beyoncé experience was really completed by staying at the Pullman. The staff were so accommodating and friendly and made us feel just like the few celebs we saw, who were also staying at the hotel!! Definitely can't wait for another excuse to stay there again!!! Worth every dollar!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maiz782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Maiz782,

Thank you for sharing your big night with us and providing this review. The Beyoncé concert and tour from all accounts was amazing – hope you had good seats for it! I have passed your kind comments on to the team regarding their service so thank you for sharing this with us.

Alicia Keys is just around the corner, so hopefully we will see you back at the hotel again soon.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,858 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 67 in Auckland Central
4,349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland Central
4,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,522 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#9 of 67 in Auckland Central
1,780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 67 in Auckland Central
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland Central
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#13 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £105 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing