We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, good hotel”
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    864
    321
    79
    43
See reviews for
342
932
167
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed two nights. The food and wine downstairs at the cafe was so good that after walking around the city for 30mins we returned to have dinner there. The concierge and reception staff were very attentive. The room was very comfortable and the view was lovely; looking out over the harbour. We had a fantastic stay. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Everything seems to be downhill, so be sure to save some energy for the crawl home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear “Josephinx”,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. Our team will be pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Everyone from concierge to check-in staff very friendly and helpful. Resturant meal was very good with great service and reasonably priced. Located near to a huge park it is centrally located, although on top of a hill so bare this in mind if you have bags to carry/items to push from the pier/bus stop in town. Room was well presented with a wide range of spa/pool activities. Would definitely stay again. A botique style hotel as compared to other market chains. Glad i chose it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ss770640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear "Ss770640",

Thank you for choosing the Pullman Auckland. I understand it was a first visit to the city for you and I very much appreciate you choosing us as I am aware that you had a selection of hotels to choose from when booking your stay.

The team and I are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is my fourth trip to NZ for work and the only constant is the great service from the Pullman. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but the service and care from the staff is exceptional...this is what keeps me at the Pullman and not the Sofitel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear “GMSL”,

Thank you for your wonderful review and kind comments. The word ‘exceptional’ is the highest praise we can ask for when it comes to service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at the Pullman over 20 times in the last 2 years for work purposes. I've enjoyed every time.
The staff are so friendly and caring. They are courteous and polite and respond proactively to my requests.
The pool and relaxation facilities are wonderful also.
Checkin and checkout are most straightforward and I've never had any trouble.
Happy hour and canapés at the exec lounge is a pleasure as you are really treated to great service and good food. Usually there are only a few people using the lounge.
Thank you for the great job you all have done and look forward to coming again in the future.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't stay on L12 beneath the exec lounge as it gets loud in the lounge after 5am
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear “David X”,

Thank you for your amazing review! The team will be so pleased and proud when they hear of your kind comments. We work hard every day to ensure that we make our guests feel extra special when they stay with us and that we are here to take care of their every need.

We value your feedback and are delighted that you have enjoyed every stay with us. Pease do say hello on your next visit. It would be a pleasure to meet you.

With best wishes from the team.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Maunganui, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Great location, ideal for Cinemas, theatre, shops and Sky City! Staff are friendly and very professional, and the rooms, although old, are clean and comfortable..what more could you ask for? Restaurant was great too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear “Brenda C”,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Safe travels and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was our third stay at the Pullman and a return visit because we rated this place so well in the past. However, we won't be back again. The hotel is the same so getting a bit tired but still lovely and fantastic location for Vector Arena and down town. Also the Spa and gym area are great. The service which on our past visits was excellent has deteriorated to the point where we felt like a sideline distraction. I don't appreciate it when the receptionist starts making phone calls for other guests mid-service to me after I have waited patiently for my turn. The other customer wasn't being pushy at all and as it turned out the matter was not urgent so no need to interrupt our service. This happened again at check out when we came to collect our luggage; different scenario but same outcome. Us standing their waiting mid service while someone else was attended. Only this time it was for an extended period of time.

I expressed my dissatisfaction when Pullman followed up with online customer survey and then telephoned to ask me for more details. Profusely apologetic and promised to send me an upgrade email for future stay but three weeks later nothing has arrived. I would have gone back if they had followed through to give them an opportunity to redeem themselves But that doesn't seem likely now.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fsplk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear “fsplk”,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. While I was pleased to read that you love the location of the hotel as well as our spa and gym facilities, I was very disappointed that you felt that you did not receive our utmost attention when checking in to the hotel and again on departure. I would like to assure you that I am sincerely sorry that your experience was not what it should have been and did not live up to the excellent service you received when you stayed with us previously.

Furthermore, please accept my sincerest apologies that you have not received any further correspondence from us regarding the complimentary upgrade. We would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel and restore your faith in us. As you know, we cannot tell from TripAdvisor which guest has left a review. If you do not mind, I would be most appreciative if you could send me a quick e-mail (rob.mcintyre@pullmanauckland.co.nz) so we can liaise direct.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,486 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 67 in Auckland
4,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,768 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.6 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Property: Pullman Auckland
Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#13 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing