We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Auckland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arena Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Windsor(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Internet
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Mercure Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,525)
Filter reviews
2,525 results
Traveller rating
1,105
931
351
87
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
931
351
87
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungealbert parksteam roomqueen streetvalet parkingsteep hillfive star hotelroom servicebuffet breakfastan upgradenew zealandharbour viewvector arenasky towerspaaucklandaccor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,521 - 1,526 of 2,525 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We decided to try a new hotel for our night away and chose the Pullman (we usually stay at The Langham but haven't had much luck there the last few times).

What an absolutely lovely hotel. Our room had a lovely view of the University grounds and park. Everything was clean, tidy and comfortable. We had drinks in one of the bars downstairs and it was lovely and relaxing.

As part of our package we had in-room breakfast. Wow! We were amazed at the breakfast delivered to us. Hot, varied and delicious!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiRowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear "BusyParentsBreakAway",

Thank you for choosing the Pullman Auckland for your night away in the city. The team and I are delighted that you had a fantastic stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do say hello on your next visit. It would be a pleasure to meet you. In the meantime, wishing you all the very best for 2014!

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stay at The Pullman several times a year. It's close enough to the main street (Queen Street) to be convenient, yet far enough away to avoid the noise (the climb up that hill to get back to the hotel is 'sobering').

There's always plenty of friendly staff on hand to help you out and the gym\pool is more than adequate (if a little dated).

The food at the hotel is of very good quality but there is much better (and cheaper) fare a short stroll away in most directions and the staff are always happy to make recommendations. I strongly suggest taking breakfast in one of the many cafes that cluster around High Street and it's lanes.

Room Tip: Get something facing away from the road if you want to sleep in.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear "Brad A",

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am delighted that the location of the hotel is convenient for your stays in Auckland.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Wishing you a fantastic 2014!

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I thought I was lucky to get into this hotel as my brother was coming from overseas and had the rooms at good discounted price through his company. The biggest USP of this hotel is its location (u may not like it if u r walking back up the hill!), and the good part ends there.. Seems like an age old hotel which has not been maintained properly...Staff was friendly but had a strange experience ... A/C was not working in the room and was told by the engg/mechanic that this would take time to get repaired and he would tell the reception to see if room can be changed.... and I never heard back from anyone ever! Daily Room service was not good either.....In general staff was pleasant and welcoming...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sungir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Director of Operations at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear “sungir”,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. I am pleased that in general, you found our team pleasant and welcoming.

Please accept my sincere apologies that the air-conditioning was not working in the room and that a member of the team did not come back to you regarding the issue. Please be rest assured that this is not of our usual standard. I hope that the lack of air conditioning did not cause you too much discomfort.

I would be most appreciative if you would kindly send me an email (z.lumsden@pullmanauckland.co.nz) with the dates of your stay and the name under which your reservation was reserved, so I may look into this further. As you may know, we are unable to tell from TripAdvisor which guest has left a review. It would also be helpful to know more information about your Room Service experience.

I look forward to hopefully hearing from you so we may liaise direct.

Kind regards,

Zac Lumsden
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews