We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

2,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    858
    317
    79
    42
See reviews for
341
928
164
603
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We arrived at 8:30am and our room was ready the hotel having responded favorably to an early arrival. Upgraded to an exec suite the room was perfect. Service by all to include the concierge and other staff was professional and attending to our every need. The Breakfast was excellent with many healthy choices, cooked omelettes, smoked salmon, fresh fruits and so much more. We had heard about the location being difficult for some and having a hill to climb from both Queen Street and the harbor area which was true but for us it was not a detraction from the overall experience. However, if one is physically challenged, be prepared to use Taxis. Other wise it is close to most everything important. We stayed over Christmas and found a special treat provided by the hotel staff. Outstanding

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6sandy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear "6sandy6",

Thank you for choosing the Pullman Auckland for your recent stay in the city. I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay and an enjoyable Christmas.

I will share your kind comments with the team. I know this will serve as an encouragement to the staff, who work passionately everyday to ensure our guests have a memorable experience.

Wishing you a prosperous 2014! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Booked an executive room, found the hotel facilities (gym/spa/pool) very good and staff polite. Had car trouble and the concierge helped jump start the car, they went out of their way to assist.
Good access to the central city and britomart and ferry terminals.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Radar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear "Clive D",

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our hotel. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay.

Wishing you all the very best for 2014! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,


Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Very seldom, anywhere in the World can you find a hotel where everything is to your satisfaction. check-in charming, warm and courteous, rooms delightful, bar area buzzing like a friendly pub.

Dinner was exceptionally good, well presented and prepared local seasonal food with knowledgeable, interested and interesting staff, breakfast just first class too, pool area good and every member of staff throughout the hotel genuinely trying to ensure guest satisfaction without going over the top.

Huge congratulations to the management and their team for a first class offer. You could provide a blueprint for others to follow?

Many thanks.

Room Tip: This is the only Hotel I have stayed in in Auckland and it set the bar very high. If you can beat Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roninspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear "roninspector",

Wow! Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel! The team and I are truly humbled by your kind words and are delighted that our passion for what we do on a daily basis is reflective in the guest experience we offer.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Wishing you and your family a prosperous 2014!

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This was my second visit to the Pullman Hotel but this time I could truly enjoy it. Last July I’ve stayed two nights and the time flew but in this occasion I’ve enjoyed breakfast and dinner at The Cafe Restaurant on the Lobby level and Room Service. Buffet breakfast was well presented with great selection of hot and cold food. Dinners were absolutely... heavenly.

There is a well appointed gym and a fantastic pool and the hotel’s location... fantastic. Across the road you have the Old Government House Gardens and Albert Park is round the corner and the heart of Auckland just down the road.

The staff looked after me in such a caring way, Sevag, the Front Office Manager made me feel at home and Jonah at the Concierge Desk was very helpful when I needed directions. Everyone was great and I am looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear "Michael D",

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Pullman Auckland again. It was a pleasure to welcome you back!

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to seeing you soon. All the very best for 2014!

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,265 reviews
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.6 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#6 of 67 in Auckland
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Property: Pullman Auckland
Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#12 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing