We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“<insert relaxing sighhh>”
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“<insert relaxing sighhh>”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This place is awesome. Especially their spa, but we'll get to that soon. First comment is on its location. Just 5 min walk to Auckland's bustling Queen St? Wicked. Room was clean, tidy, professional. Service with a smile. But the spa... THE SPA!! I relaxed just walking to the reception area. Let alone the hour massage I had, or the swim after. Definitely coming back soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnaby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear "Barnaby L",

Thank you for your amazing review! We are delighted with the 5 out of 5 rating you have given us.

I am so pleased that you had the time to experience our award-winning spa. It is definitely one of my favourite places in the hotel and you are right in saying that you do feel the tranquility and calmness of the space as you walk in.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz if I can assist personally with your future stay requirements.

Kind regards

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,008
    864
    321
    79
    43
See reviews for
342
933
167
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fuzhou
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

it is an old hotel redecorated. there is no vanity kit in the bathroom, i am pretty sure housekeeping forget it. bathroom ceiling leaked one night, we changed room, service attitude was not bad, problem solved quickly. others are good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank gaopengpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear "gaopengpatrick",

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our hotel. I am pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay.

I am sincerely sorry that you experienced a leak in the bathroom and that you had to move to another room, however I am happy to hear that the move was done efficiently and quickly in order to minimise any further inconvenience to you and your family.

Thank you for choosing the Pullman Auckland. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We booked into the hotel for 2 nights to start our 15 night tour of NZ and only hope that all are as friendly and roomy as this one. Staff, room, facilities were excellent. Really worth while but shop online for pricing using the Accor site as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor looking over the harbour as the outlook is worthy especially if they don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear "David S",

Thank you for choosing the Pullman Auckland for the start of your 15-night tour of New Zealand. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay.

Wishing you a wonderful holiday! This is the perfect time to be exploring our beautiful country and I am sure you will leave here with fond memories.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We spent 2 weeks in NZ, the last 2 nights were at the Pullman. We were warmly welcomed by very attentive and efficient staff members who made us feel special, 10 out of 10!
Our room was 1112 which itself was clean, well appointed with a comfortable bed. However the bathroom needs serious maintenance as the silicon between the bath tub and the marble wall tiles had come away in places and was growing mould. I suggest the person who is in charge of quality control actually sit in the bath tub and have a good look around. The front of the vanity needed a good clean as there were spill marks down the front before we'd even used it. The toilet also had use marks on the underside of the lid.
At midnight on our first night the occupant of the room above us took a long noisy bath. Which we heard. Perhaps if the hotel is not full the rooms above and below could be staggered to eliminate noise problems.
If the bathroom problems are rectified I would stay at this hotel again as the service was exceptional.

Room Tip: We had a view of the harbour across the docks. Room 1112
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aunnyronna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear "Aunnyronna",

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay. The team work passionately every day to ensure that our guests have a memorable experience and feel extra special when they stay with us.

While the bedrooms were refurbished in 2010, we are in the planning stages of a refurbishment to some of the rooms in the hotel tower, which is part of our ongoing committment to keeping the hotel up-to-date. This will address the areas that you have highlighted.

In the meantime however, we do have a selection of different room types in the hotel which may be more suitable on a future stay. Please do contact me when you are in the planning stages of your next trip to Auckland and I will be delighted to assist. (c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz)

With kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Bc
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in room 1108 at the Pullman for 3 nights on arrival in Auckland. What a delight it was! We came in from Vancouver very early in the morning and were greeted at 5:30 am with a friendly smile at the front desk. Our check-in agent even went so far as to see if our room was available already, so we could go and have a nap. This was such a welcome and lovely touch - we really appreciated having access to our room and getting a bit more sleep before exploring the city. We had dinner at the hotel's Omni restaurant one night, which was outstanding (and not that expensive, bearing in mind it was at a hotel). Breakfast at the hotel was just OK. We ordered a la carte, not fancying the buffet selections, and it was mediocre - hash browns were those dreadful frozen patties, not shredded potato (which it should be in my humble opinion). Across the street is a place called the Expresso Cafe which serves an excellent breakfast - very reasonably priced, wonderful service, and great food - go there and skip the hotel breakfast. 1108 was a very nice room - views out over the port (the comings and goings of which were endlessly fascinating to watch), very quiet. A little close to the neighbouring apartment building but as long as you kept the window treatments closed it wasn't an issue and we never saw anyone there in any event. The bed was super comfortable - lovely linens and a fantastic mattress - not too hard or soft. Bathroom is OK - shower inside the bathtub - but very clean and roomy enough. The location of the hotel is perfect - at the top of a hill, so maybe not great if you have mobility issues. We like to walk a lot so it was fine but something to bear in mind. This was our first visit to Auckland and I thought it was a great place to stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to other first-time visitors.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Demisemiquaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear "Demisemiquaver",

Thank you for choosing the Pullman Auckland for your first visit to the "City of Sails" and for your amazing review. We work hard every day to ensure that we make our guests feel extra special when they stay with us and that we are here to take care of their every need. We really value your feedback and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Wishing you safe travels back home.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,488 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 67 in Auckland
4,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,768 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.6 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Property: Pullman Auckland
Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#13 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing