We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Useful hotel”
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Useful hotel”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Used this hotel as part of a cruise package for 2 nights. We were pleasantly surprised by the room we were given. The bedroom was large as was the bed queensize perhaps, there was also an adjoining room with desk, settee and very large tv in addition to the one in the bedroom. Would certainly not call this a 5 star hotel, as the bedroom although large was a little shabby. The reception area and dining area were very nice and the staff most helpful. Breakfast was excellent and buffet style, and catered for all tastes. Hotel in good location within walking distance of waterfront. We would use this hotel as a four star again, even if it is a little shabby in parts.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eab257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear "Eab257",

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. The team and I are delighted that you had a wonderful stay.

We are pleased to let you know that while the hotel was refurbished in 2010, we are in the planning stages of a refurbishment to the rooms in the hotel tower, which we are very excited about.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in New Zealand. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    850
    312
    79
    42
See reviews for
338
918
162
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Pullman for 2 nights. We booked a king suite and were very disappointed. The room was advertised as having a king sized bed. In fact the bed was smaller than queen size, and the bathroom was so small that I had to step outside to dry myself. I'm size 10 so you can imagine the difficulty for my 6'2 husband! The details of he room we grossly inaccurate. Very disappointed and would never stay at the Pullman again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank janelle016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear “Janelle016”,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations. We work passionately every day to ensure our guests are comfortable and have a memorable stay and if there is something that is not quite right we like to ensure that it is addressed immediately. Had we been aware of your disappointment, we would have been happy to move you to a more suitable room.

I would be most appreciative if you would kindly send me an email (c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz) with the dates of your stay and the name under which your reservation was reserved. As you may know, we are unable to tell from TripAdvisor which guest has left a review.

I look forward to hopefully hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Booked this as a mystery 5 star get away online, so didn't know where we were staying until we booked. Pullman is rated as a 5 star...room was very nice, but have stayed at 4 star with nicer decor, BUT the room had an awesome view over Auckland harbour towards Rangitoto :-) Could not fault the excellent service, all of the staff were friendly and efficient. Especially the concierge Matthew and we enjoyed the valet parking experience! Very central, we walked into the CBD, Britomart, the waterfront and the art gallery. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear "Carolyn J",

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Pullman Auckland. The team and I are so pleased that you had a lovely stay and that you loved the view of Rangitoto from your room.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This place is awesome. Especially their spa, but we'll get to that soon. First comment is on its location. Just 5 min walk to Auckland's bustling Queen St? Wicked. Room was clean, tidy, professional. Service with a smile. But the spa... THE SPA!! I relaxed just walking to the reception area. Let alone the hour massage I had, or the swim after. Definitely coming back soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnaby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear "Barnaby L",

Thank you for your amazing review! We are delighted with the 5 out of 5 rating you have given us.

I am so pleased that you had the time to experience our award-winning spa. It is definitely one of my favourite places in the hotel and you are right in saying that you do feel the tranquility and calmness of the space as you walk in.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz if I can assist personally with your future stay requirements.

Kind regards

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuzhou
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

it is an old hotel redecorated. there is no vanity kit in the bathroom, i am pretty sure housekeeping forget it. bathroom ceiling leaked one night, we changed room, service attitude was not bad, problem solved quickly. others are good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank gaopengpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear "gaopengpatrick",

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our hotel. I am pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay.

I am sincerely sorry that you experienced a leak in the bathroom and that you had to move to another room, however I am happy to hear that the move was done efficiently and quickly in order to minimise any further inconvenience to you and your family.

Thank you for choosing the Pullman Auckland. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,198 reviews
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,733 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Stamford Plaza Auckland
#14 of 67 in Auckland
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Property: Pullman Auckland
Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland
#12 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing