We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hop skip and Jump into CBD Bus stop out the front”
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gosford, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hop skip and Jump into CBD Bus stop out the front”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

From the moment we pulled up in our Rental car the staff were attentive and helpful. Our room was spacious clean and comfortable. Free WI Fi a bonus. Dinner in the dinning room was enjoyable if not a little on the expensive side. Easy stroll into Auckland to explore the tower and harbour.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear "Helen R",

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. The team and I are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    858
    317
    79
    42
See reviews for
341
928
164
603
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Enjoyed my stay at The Pullman for my birthday week getaway...I didn't appreciate the "hike up" from Queens Street but the room and my view of the docks and apartments were great.

Loved my spacious room. Particularly enjoyed The Spa with Nathalia and Miko.

My stay definitely achieved the goal of the trip: relax....

Easy walk down to the Britomart and Queen Street.

Great staff especially when trying to sort out my voucher that I left at home....Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear "R V",

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Pullman Auckland. I am delighted that you enjoyed your birthday week getaway.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Pullman hotel is on a hill near Albert Park. Central district, shopping, reastaurants are within walking distance from the hotel. Rooms are a bit tighter than looks in the pictures. Bed was right softness, good to sleep. Bathroom small, but functional. In New Zealand they still have hot water and cold water in different taps. Breakfast normal. Free Internet very slow, did not try the charged one. Charging internet is like charging for toilet paper separatly but they did not notice it yet in New Zealand. And then they have this 1,5 % surcharge when using credit card. I did not ask what it would be when using bitcoins? Com'on, this kind on nickelin and diming is rediculous!
HVK54

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HVK54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear "HVK54",

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Auckland. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the location of the hotel ideal.

Please accept my sincere apologies that you found the free Wi-Fi slow. We have a dedicated IT Manager on site to assist with any technological requirements our guests may have, and he would have been happy to address any Internet issues you may have had.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back soon.

Kind regards,


Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My expectations staying at any hotel I haven't stayed are low.
The Pullman delivered. Only complaint is you put the don't disturb sign outside your door, and the staff enter when you are sleeping or in the shower

Young George in the Omni Bar was eye candy, but a hospitable bar man to say the least. All staff were terrific. A thumbs up for the Pullman. I'd stay again, but room carpets need a steam clean

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterlangdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear "misterlangdon",

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will share your feedback with the team. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,


Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,265 reviews
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.6 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#6 of 67 in Auckland
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Property: Pullman Auckland
Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland
#12 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing