We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location”
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

2,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    850
    312
    79
    42
See reviews for
338
918
162
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

The pullman consists of two buildings, the older traditional hotel section and a modern tower called with apartments and suites - I stayed in the latter.
Check in was friendly and efficient. I was given a room without a desk and called down to request a change. The staff was helpful and promptly provided a better room, with the desk and which happened to have a large balcony and excellent views.

The atmosphere at the hotel is professional-business. The staff who are friendly and helpful. Many are young and from Europe, obviously part of the Accor groups program of getting you staff experience working worldwide. What impressed me was how one of the front desk staff offered to become involved in helping to phone he airlines to track my missing bag - well done and excellent service. Not many would do that.

Restaurant service when I at was a but slow. A reminder to management: business travels really want a quick service so they can go on to do other things, we don't really want to sit around for 30 minutes waiting for an entree (and main) to arrive. Once again, once this was pointed out to the staff she promptly attended to the delayed food and offered a free dessert.

The rooms in the Residence are large and clean. Nice large bathrooms with bath and shower.

On the last day, my neighbour started blaring music at full volume at 545am, which you could hear right through the adjoining door. A call to front desk received a professional response, and someone from security soon knocked on that idiots door and there was quiet.

SPA
There is an amazing spa, with large modern gymn, and 25m pool. The pool was great when I did a 1500m swim, but the water didn't feel 100% fresh and clean, which is why I didn't go back.

Location is very convenient to the CBD and there is a park across the road, and Countdown supermarket a ten minute walk down the hill.

This is a good place to stay which I would recommend, and be happy to return to.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DocM-Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear "Melbournetraveller18",

Thank you for your lovely review and for choosing to stay at the Pullman Auckland. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel.

As we are unable to tell from TripAdvisor which guest has a left a review, I would be grateful if you could email me your contact details as I would like to ensure that on your next stay, we provide you with a room that accommodates all your needs. My email address is c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz

With kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our family (2adults +2 kids13,10) stayed in the newer tower apartments. This was a fantastic setup and worked out great for our family. The pool was wonderful and the buffet breakfast was amazing! My children ordered pancakes or omelets to be made along with hot chocolates. We walked daily around Auckland city and to the pier. We had great views from 6th floor.

Room Tip: New apartment tower is fantastic for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear "mmains",

Thank you for your lovely review. The team and I are so pleased that you and your family had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Had a great stay at the Pullman Auckland. We were attending a function in the ballroom and decided to stay the night. We normally stay at the Langham but thought we give the Pullman a go. I am a Accor Le Club Platinum card holder and we were well looked after. We received an upgrade to one of the residence rooms and got access to the lounge. After a long night of partying we decided to order a pizza from the room service menu at 1.30am, the pizza arrived within 15 minutes and was so delicious and it was just what we needed. The staff is great, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The residence rooms are brilliant and really quiet, great harbour views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasGe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear "ThomasGe",

Thank you for your outstanding review. Your kind comments definitely brought a huge smile to my face. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Had a weekend get away from the kids with my husband - Pullman was awesome, all these reviews saying it is outdated - well I don't know what they were talking about, it was modern and clean. The staff are extremely friendly and we loved everything about the stay - well almost everything!! On our last night we decided to splash out and order room service and relax!! Well we ordered the food, I was able to go for about a 45 min bath, clean up after me, dry and straighten my hair and make a coffee before the food arrived. It took them about 1 hr 15 mins to bring the food to us and when we got it - it was cold!! They were very apologetic about it and I did feel sorry for the girl who brought us our food she looked extremely nervous - like she was about to go on trial!!! Also the price for the food was quite shocking!! For a steak the size of your palm an about 3 fingers thick, a small sausage roll and 4 pieces of carrots it cost $45. I don't mind paying heaps for food - but make it worth it!! If it wasn't so late, we would have run down the road and gotten more. If the food was at least hot it would have been enjoyable so if u wanna order, order about an hour before u actually want to have it!!! However like I said it was an amazing stay!!! We will definitely be back!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear "Justine L",

Thank you very much for your lovely review. The team and I are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful stay.

Please accept my sincere apologies that your Room Service order took longer than it should have and that it was cold when it arrived. Please be rest assured that this is not of our usual standard. Your meal should have been nothing but perfect so I am so sorry that this was not the case.

We are so pleased that you would love to return to stay with us. It would be my pleasure to meet you and your family on your next visit. Please email me on c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz when you have dates in mind so I can ensure that you are taken extra special care of and you can experience our Room Service as it should be.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I didn't stay here long enough (2 nights - out of the hotel most of the day) but it was an overall pleasant stay. I wouldn't call it luxury but my room (which turned out to be an apartment set-up) was large, very clean and comfortable with 2 TVs and the bathroom is huge!!! My room had a balcony but being only one floor above ground, I didn't go outside. However, I had no noise issues. Room service was quick and tasty and breakfast buffet had considerable choices. Set-up was a bit squishy though with a long line forming quickly for the hot food which snaked around the tables. Toaster was next to it too so it was a crowded area. I was there during a very busy time for the hotel, looked like a whole company conference was finishing that day so breakfast was packed and there were bags everywhere on the foyer. This may also explain why I didn't get to experience the "exceptional service" other reviewers commented on. Lobby is pretty with lots of comfortable seating and reading material available. Only cons is that wake-up service forgot to call (my travelling companion rang me otherwise I would have missed my flight) for which they were apologetic. Also, there are effectively two towers/buildings and I went up the wrong set of lifts - had to go back down and find my way to my room. This was not made clear to me upon check-in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear "nilad",

I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I will share your feedback with the team. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to them to continue improving the quality of our services.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a longer stay. As I am unable to tell from TripAdvisor which guest has left a review, please do get in touch when you look to make your acccommodation arrangements in the future. It would my pleasure to assist and ensure that you are allocated a similar room to your last one, especially as you enjoyed it so much. My email address is c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,198 reviews
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,733 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Stamford Plaza Auckland
#14 of 67 in Auckland
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Property: Pullman Auckland
Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland
#12 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing