We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

When we arrived the hotel had no record of our booking, but the staff were very helpful and professional sorting it out giving a good impression from the start.
Our room was a little tired, and the bathroom small, still using a shower curtain that stuck to you when showering! Room was very clean and quiet.
It is in a great location for all the attractions around the CBD. All the staff were friendly, helpful and very professional. The lobby is an attractive area with a lively buzz. The bar is busy and the restaurant has great service and both serve excellent food.
Highly recommend The Pullman for a stay in Auckland.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Langers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear "Langers007",

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Auckland. It was our pleasure to welcome you to the hotel.

As we are do not know which guest has left a review, I would be very grateful if you could email me on c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz so I can ensure that on your next stay, we allocate you one of our rooms that has a separate shower to the bath for your comfort.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    802
    289
    76
    39
See reviews for
325
856
154
572
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I've stayed in quite a few Auckland CBD hotels for business and most disappoint. The Pullman is the exception with great service (all levels from reception to room service to concierge). Good location. Very good rooms. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear "Stephen H",

Thank you very much for the five-star rating! The team and I are delighted that you had a fantastic stay. We hope to see you again soon. Please say hello on your next visit. It would be a pleasure to meet you.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Pullman Auckland for 2 nights as a family of four including 2 kids aged 5 and 2. We are Accor members and it was our first stay at a Accor hotel after we subscribed to the membership. On arrival, we were pleasantly surprised to find out that we had been upgraded to a suite! The suite consisted of 2 separate rooms, one living room + office and one bedroom with 2 queen beds which is what I requested. Room was plush, very comfortable, with plenty of space for the family.

On the second night we were also given 2 vouchers for free drinks we used at the hotel bar after my husband and I used the Spa. I highly recommend the Spa as well. From the moment you enter the Spa you feel like you enter a peaceful sanctuary. I had a 1h treatment, it was so relaxing, a perfect end to the holiday. The hotel organised for a babysitter to come and look after our children in the evening so my husband and I could enjoy the spa and have a dinner out after a week travelling as a family in a motorhome. The hotel uses a babysitting agency and although I was initially reluctant to hire a babysitter I must say the service was great. The hotel organised everything. The babysitter was a lovely lady probably in her late 20s, early 30s so not too young. The kids were absolutely fine, they had in room dining service, watched a bit of TV and went to bed early. They were asleep when we came back from dinner.

Staff is great, very high level service, staff always willing to help and smiling, a real pleasure, from check-in to check-out, outstanding service. Really.

Overall, a great stay, I have already recommended the hotel to my friends and would definitely return to the Pullman next time I will be in Auckland.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcandflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear "Marcandflo",

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Pullman Auckland. It was our pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and upgrade you to one of our 2-bedroom Residence Apartments.

I was delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay and you very much enjoyed the Spa at the Pullman.

We hope to see you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz if I can be of assistance when you look to make your next booking.

With kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

It was our anniversary dinner night. The elegance of the bar and restaurant was wonderful. As soon I entered the restaurant, the open kitchen totally amazed me and very pleasantly surprised at the special table arrangement (Romantic Cozy table with beautiful glittery decoration). Service was spot on, great food especially beef tenderloin and mouth-watering Dumplings recommended by Daniell. Attention to every detail. Overall, the night was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldsumie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear "worldsumie",

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Pullman Auckland. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your very special anniversary celebrations.

I am delighted that you had a memorable evening and very much enjoyed your experience in our Tapestry restaurant. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The staff at The Pullman are fabulous. They could not be faulted 5/5. Unfortunately, the superior room was small but it was very clean. The bed was hard and they had the awful feather pillows that give your head no support. Requested different pillows to be given latex ones. Good I thought; I have those at home. No, not good. Hard as the hobs of hell with absolutely no give.
Then to top things off the 'guests' in the next room decided their room would be "party central". I have stayed in hotels around the world and have NEVER come across such inconsiderate guests before. Had to complain to reception who then sent up security. Half an hour later (midnight by now) they left. Was so angry by now that it took ages to get to sleep.
Food was decidedly average. Definitely not up to my usual hotel (Langham) standard.
Altogether a very disappointing stay...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony...the view was very good. The flushing of the toilet was VERY loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JillElizSel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear "JillElizSel",

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Pullman Auckland. It was our pleasure to welcome you to the hotel.

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel team. They work passionately everyday to ensure our guests' have a memorable stay, so they will be so pleased to hear that you think they are just fabulous.

Please accept my sincere apologies that you were disturbed by neighbouring guests. I am so sorry they were not mindful of the time and caused you to have interrupted sleep.

As I am unable to tell from TripAdvisor which guest has left a review, I would be grateful if you would contact me on c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz. We would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel and I would like to ensure that on your next stay, we can provide you with your preferred pillow choice.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,971 reviews
0.5 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.5 mi away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Property: Pullman Auckland
Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland
#12 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#13 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel and Prestigia so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing