We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,721)
Filter reviews
2,721 results
Traveller rating
1,243
978
358
89
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,243
978
358
89
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge steam room albert park five star hotel queen street valet parking room service steep hill buffet breakfast an upgrade new zealand harbour view vector arena sky tower spa auckland accor
Filter
Updating list...
1,549 - 1,554 of 2,721 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our school hosted our annual ball on Saturday 14 June 2014 at the Pullman hotel. The hotel staff were articulate, professional and genuinely warm to all staff and students. The ball venue was outstanding and food and service throughout the night was first rate!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shepherd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear "Shepherd2014",

Thank you for your kind feedback about your experience at Pullman Auckland. It was a pleasure to welcome you and the students to the hotel for your Annual Ball and we are delighted that you all had a memorable evening.

We hope work with you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

From door entrance to last goodbye the perfect competent staff is gonna make your stay perfect, they gonna pumper u as a king. Our 2 babies were very well accomodated and i dont think theres a best sauna spa and pool in nz! Its a luxury and we love it in all ways, breakfasf is fantastic superconfortable bed and room! We will be back soon!! Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear "Julyra",

Thank you very much for your lovely review! A 5 out of 5 rating - what more could we ask for - thank you!

Please let me know when we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and if there is anything I can help assist with. (c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz) We hope to see you again soon!

With kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The best staff I have encountered in a large hotel for some time- the staff on duty during breakfast in the restaurant deserve particular praise. The hotel itself is very good. I had a spacious room on level 9 with high ceilings. While the hotel has clearly been refurbished, this has been done to a high standard. the bathroom isn't large but perfectly adequate for one person. I am not a great fan of shower curtains, but they were spotlessly clean. the bathroom amenities were of high quality. My only criticism is that the bath towels are not top quality... Also, a king bed would have been preferable to two king singles pushed together. there is a bit of noise from neighbouring rooms, but overall a very good experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear "Angela H",

Thank you for choosing to stay at Pullman Auckland. The team and I are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay. Your kind comments brought a huge smile to my face.

I would be grateful if you could kindly send me an email with your booking details as I would like to ensure that on all future stays, a king-size bed is allocated. (c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz)

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

When we travel we have a level of expectation of how we will be greeted and served ... the people skills of the staff at The Pullman are exceptional, much more than we expected, and so refreshing. From the minute we arrived we were warmly greeted, their focus on service is big and strong. There was a delay with checking in to our room but it was not a problem, the staff made us comfortable in the lounge, gave us complimentary drink vouchers and when our room was ready came to find us. And when we arrived at our room they had given us an upgrade, thank you so much.
Best dish ... Tiger prawns, crispy kumara, satay sauce, shaved coconut and coriander salad in The Tapestry restaurant - can not describe in words how absolutely delish this dish was - not for sharing! followed up with a Peach & Chestnut Pavlova - fabulous finisher. We dined in Tapestry dining room on two nights, and we had the same prawn entree on both occasions ... because it was that good!
Breakfast was equally as good, good food selection, eggs cooked to order.
Very pleasant décor and ambience in the Omni bar and the foyer waiting area.
Only negative comment, and it really isn't that big a deal was that the pillows were quite soft, housekeeping quickly sent up harder pillows when requested, but still abit too soft to what I would normally sleep on.
But what we will remember most is how wonderful the staff are, not just one or two people, but everyone that we came across. Thank you for making our visit such a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebandJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear "DebandJB",

Thank you for your amazing review! The team and I are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. We work hard every day to deliver an exceptional level of service so we are so pleased with your kind comments, which reflects the commitment we have to service delivery.

We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Please contact me on c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz when you do look at returning to Auckland for a visit. I would like to make sure that we take extra special care of you again and have the pillows arranged that you would prefer.

With kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews