We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and Enjoyable at Pullman”
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Helensville, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Elegant and Enjoyable at Pullman”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Being Accor members we like to stay in Accor Hotels! We chose the Pullman for our Auckland stay last night as we were going to the opera (La Traviata). It was lovely to see a counter full of smiling faces at reception and we were booked in quickly and efficiently despite the Broncos Rugby Team just arriving! Our room was gorgeous, only two floors up, very classy with a separate lounge. We could hear traffic noise but this was not intrusive. The bed proved to be extremely comfortable with luxurious feather bedding. Despite the bar being full of "Broncos" we were able to enjoy a couple of drinks quickly served. Breakfast was great with lots of choice. The dining room looked as if it had been very full as we arrived a little later than usual and most tables had been used. Everything tasted lovely and the tamarillos cut in half and skinned were just amazing. Our car was brought up for collection very quickly and again lovely smiling goodbyes from reception. Excellent stay. We'll be back Pullman, thank you.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to traffic noise (police car sirens etc) ask to go higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1818Chrissy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear "1818Chrissy67",

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent stay at Pullman Auckland. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful experience and you enjoyed your room and the service in Omni Bar and Tapestry Dining.

We very much value your loyalty to Accor and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    858
    317
    79
    42
See reviews for
341
928
164
603
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

It's a great hotel in a small but fascinating city. But don't make the same mistake as me. I lost a day. I set off from LA on a Tuesday. It was one flight lasting 14 hours or so. I booked the hotel from Weds for 4 days. The bloody international dateline! I should have paid more attention at school. When I landed in Auckland it was THURSDAY. I'm writing this review several weeks later still befuddled by the whole thing. Anyhow, the hotel, lovely big rooms, nice people, great staff, and walking distance from all the city attractions. Actually everything in Auckland seems to be walking distance, it's a small city. In a good way. Watch the hill. It has to be the steepest hill in any city I've ever seen. Stay here, I wholly recommend it. Watch out for the taxi prices. They're steep too!

Room Tip: Facing inland overlooking the park was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank major_rawls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear "major_rawls",

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. Your review definitely brought a smile to my face.

I have recently moved from London to Auckland and the first thing I noticed as well was the hills in the city. This however, allows us to have some of the best views overlooking the harbour and Albert Park from our suites and rooms.

I hope you had a comfortable journey back home. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel has good old fashioned quality service. The rooms were well sized, and contained quality fittings.
It is located in a quiet, but picturesque part of town, in walking distance of the Parnell.
The hotel is a great spot if you are travelling for business and want a comfortable, reliable place to stay, that provides good quality service in a nice environment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear "Ms_CC",

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Pullman Auckland. I am so pleased that you very much enjoyed your stay and found the hotel perfect for your needs.

If there is anything we can do to make your future stays more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact me on c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz

Kind regards
Carly

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

10/10 for their customer service. From check in to check out! Even the restaurants. Family friendly hotel. Love their can do attitude! Facilities are fantastic, and they will make sure they do their best to accommodate any request. Location is also great, quiet away from all the noise and easy access to the motorway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear "J C",

Thank you very much for your amazing review. The team and I are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

After staying in a very average place in Auckland, I needed an extra night to catch up with some old school friends. Initially the room they gave me was small and not what I had envisioned, after speaking to the gorgeous girl on reception, the manager upgraded me to an amazing 1 bed apartment in the residential tower, it was perfect and we ended up staying the night in as it was very comfortable. The only thing they didn't have was a ipod dock or music of any kind, but they managed to find me one. I will stay with them again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear "Maddie M",

Thank you for your amazing review! I am so pleased that you very much enjoyed your stay at Pullman Auckland and you loved the Residence Apartment we upgraded you to.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Pullman in Auckland was an unexpected, but pleasant, surprise. I had stayed here previously under the Hyatt chain, and I have to say I like the refurbishment that Accor have given the public spaces in this hotel. However it's the staff at Pullman that won me over.
After arriving on an overnight flight from Hong Kong, tired and a tad fractious, I turned up at the hotel.
At check-in I was told my room wasn't ready yet, and could I please wait a moment. A moment passed and I was still standing, waiting. At this moment an eagle eyed staff member, noted my poker face slipping, and asked if I would like a complimentary drink at the bar while they sorted out the room gremlins. I accepted the face saving offer, perhaps less graciously than i could have, and waited at the bar. Within moments, my glass barely touched, a charming woman came over and introduced herself - I'm sure her title was Attitude Adjuster, apologised for the holdup, hoped I was comfortable with my drink, and at my convenience she would be happy to guide me to the aforementioned troublesome room.
It seems in the meantime Pullman had upgraded my room, to a brilliant, huge, well equipped 1br apartment with a great view over the city. When hotels care or are savvy enough to turn a meh moment into Wow, thanks - you get it! Those moment turnarounds are the ones that make you want to return.
Well done Pullman, next time I'm in Auckland, I'll be back, thank you.

Room Tip: If you are staying more than a night, I highly recommend the apartments with harbour view, absolutel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swissmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear "swissmap",

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you on arrival and welcome you to Pullman Auckland.

I was delighted to read that your stay was better than expected and you very much enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to the Residence Apartment.

We very much hope to welcome you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz if I can assist with any of your accommodation arrangements in the future.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papeete
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice, classy hotel, rooms are still "old fashion" style, however very well maintained, quiet room, very nice spa facilities accessible late in the evening (best after hours of walking AKL!), and very nice attentive staff, thank you to Mathilde for her French smart, efficient & welcoming attitude.

Room Tip: enjoyed a quiet room by the sea side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocosail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear "Cocosail",

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pullman Auckland. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay. Mathilde will be delighted when I share your kind comments with her.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,264 reviews
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.6 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#6 of 67 in Auckland
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Property: Pullman Auckland
Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland
#12 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing