We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay, nice hotel”
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Pullman was very comfortable, nice room, great bed etc...

The hotel is a little removed from everything, so if you want to head out to get some food or check out the city, your looking at a 15min walk, which isn't bad... until you have to walk back to the hotel because it's located at the top of a steep hill.
<Walk into the city, get a taxi back for $7>

Staff were really nice, concierge assisted with bags at check in & departure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear "Dan D",

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Pullman Auckland. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,283 - 1,289 of 2,486 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went up to Auckland with work and booked in here. This place was great the staff and the service were out of this world. Rooms were large and were very luxurious with a great view out to the harbour. Hard to believe we were in the middle of town when it was so quiet! Nice little walk down into the centre of town.
I give this place a 10 out of 10 as it is worth a visit where its work or pleasure.....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paul_teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear "paul_teddy",

I am so delighted that you had a wonderful stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me on c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz when you are looking to make a future reservation, so I may ensure that you enjoy a similar room to what you recently experienced.

With kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very central, easy to drive to with a car, friendly staff, nice clean room, nice gym and swimming pool, good breakfast, and correct price for what you are getting. I will go there again next time I will be in Auckland

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear "Peter V",

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Pullman Auckland. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my wife for short holiday. It was pleasing and staffs were equally cooperative and helpful.
Whether it was concierges, receptionists or any where, felt nice that every one ready to help with smile on their face. Located few mins walk to city centre, I look forward to stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Santosh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear "Nepalichoro",

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Pullman Auckland. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel would be 40+ years old and has had different owners but it retains an elegance and naturally a superb position in the city. Some amenities are tired but they are more than made up for by the location, pool/spa facilities, restaurant and especially the staff.
The training in this hotel must be superb as from reception to pool, from bar to the restaurant, all of the staff are committed to professional service, sincere courtesy and making your stay a memorable experience.
The hotel has windows that open which is rare these days but valued by those of us who do not enjoy perpetual air conditioning. The rooms are clean and well presented. The location next to the university, supreme court and Albert Park in an older quarter of Auckland afford this hotel a quieter ambience than the normal hustle and bustle of downtown hotels amongst the entertainment quadrant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear "Kevin H",

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Pullman Auckland. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Thank you for your very kind comments about our hotel team. They work passionately every day to ensure our guests are taken extra special care of. They will be delighted when I share your feedback with them.

We hope to see you again soon. It would be a pleasure to meet you on your next stay.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank luxcom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I spent four nights here in two different rooms. The first room (909) was a suite with a king bed, and the best hotel room I've experienced at a great price. The second room (703) had two twin beds, and after staying in the suite, the second room didn't seem to have quite enough room for two people. Also, 909 was immaculate, but 703 had a few stains and signs of wear here and there.

A word about the heating system (or air con, as people in Australia call it; not sure what New Zealanders call it)... when you switch it on, it seems the default is to have the fan continuously running. If you're not used to circulated air, this can leave you feeling a bit dry in the morning. On the second day I figured out I could adjust the fan, and set it to auto, so it would kick off/on when needed. I didn't experiment, but an even better option might have been to put it on permanent low - but the auto seemed good, so I didn't mess with it again, other than to adjust the temperature.

This hotel has a fantastic, nice-sized pool, sauna, and steam room (I didn't use the gym) included in the room price. The staff is exceptionally congenial and responsive.

My appreciation for the staff reached new levels the day after I switched rooms. I had accidentally left in the bathroom a bottle of deodorant which costs $7 in the US but $27 in Australia :-( I first called the front desk, but nothing had been turned in. I recalled from the first two days that the person cleaning rooms was very friendly, so I returned to my former floor to see if maybe they had picked up the deodorant. Unfortunately, a different person was cleaning the 9th floor that day, but she said she would ask the other staff member. I was delighted when less than 20 minutes later, the person who had cleaned 909 knocked on the door with my deodorant :-) I wouldn't expect a cleaning person to turn a bottle of deodorant in to the front desk as something left in the room, but I also wasn't expecting the cleaning staff to be so exceptional, both in communicating with each other and in their friendly attitude.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear "lambjams",

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay. Your kind comments brought a huge smile to my face.

Warm regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.8 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,638 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
3,015 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,648 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,872 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#15 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £101 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing