We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive suites with great service.”
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I spent a weekend night with friends in the residential suites.
Stayed in corner 1 bed suite plus adjoining studio which were very impressive.

It had a great view over Auckland habour with spacious balcony.
Rooms were very spacious and tidy too. Considering the rate I paid, I think it is one of the better valued hotels in Auckland.

The hotel itself sits high over Auckland city so if you stay on a high floor, you're most likely to get a good view.
With Auckland Uni. and Albert park in front, and the Shortland St. business district behind, it is very quiet. However, it can be a bit of effort to walk to most of the attractions and restaurants especially when walking the uphill back to the hotel.

The service was exceptional as usual.
Duty manager, Manish, has gone extra miles to arrange the adjoining rooms for us over the phone and once we're at the hotel, everything from the check in to check out was quick and responsive.

Room Tip: - For hotel rooms, I find rooms facing south better due to views over the Auckland uni and Albert pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sungjae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear "Sungjae H",

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay.

I will share your kind comments with Manish and the team. They will be delighted that you had a memorable stay.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,176 - 1,182 of 2,374 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at the Pullman recently at the beginning of August and once again there service was great. The room that I requested was not ready when I arrived early however they simply fixed the problem by giving me an upgrade. It is a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear "Mike S",

It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Pullman Auckland. We very much love having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My work takes me all over Australasia and I'm away about ten months a year and last week I experienced the best hotel service and room. Firstly you are greeted by helpful and professional concierge, helped to the desk checked in by smiling, helpful, dapper staff. The hotel was spotless from foyer to room and my room and more importantly the bed was fabulous. I'm writing this from another hotel " wish I was back at the Pullman"

Room Tip: Did not experience any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillips2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear "Phillips2930",

Wow! Thank you for your amazing review! The team and I are truly humbled by your kind words. We cannot wait to welcome you back to the Pullman Auckland!

Warm regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was put up on Level 6 with a view overlooking the city skuline and port. Great sleep quality as well but the room size is tad smaller. Good range for the breakfast but very expensive. Costs you over $100 for 3 people. The lowest point of the hotel is its Wi-Fi connectivity. It is very flaky and keeps cutting out.

Room Tip: Higher floors ahve good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bhavik_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear "Bhavik_D",

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to Pullman Auckland. I am so pleased that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay and very much enjoyed the views from your room. My sincere apologies however that you found the Wi-Fi connectivity inconsistent. While this is not normally the case, please let us know on future visits if this happens again, as we have a dedicated IT Manager for our guests who would be delighted to assist.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great Hotel, Fantastic Staff, Best Food and Wine Service ever. I always stay at this hotel on many trip[s to Auckland I have had. Location is close to the centre, without being in the noisy main road.



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear "Paul T",

We very much love having you stay with us. We are delighted to be your chosen hotel when you travel to Auckland. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Auckland Pullman is a great hotel. I've been to Auckland many times and this was my first time at the Pullman. What a great experience! Bathrooms are wonderfully large (we were in an apartment), bedroom very comfortable and the lounge/balcony was very inviting.

Room Tip: Definitely an apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LJG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear "LJG27",

Thank you for your very favourable review regarding your stay in December. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here. A good hotel in the CBD with adequate rooms. Bed was very comfortable but the aircon was cumbersome to manage a suitable temperature. My room picked up quite a bit of outside noise also. Buffet breakfast and restaurant was ok but nothing special.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear "K B",

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Pullman Auckland.

While I am so pleased that overall you had a wonderful stay, I am sincerely sorry that you room was not as quiet as you hoped. As I am unable to tell from TripAdvisor which guest left a review, please contact me directly on c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz with your booking details and I will make a note for future stays to ensure that the aircon is set to a desirable temperature prior to arrival and that we allocate one of our quieter rooms for your visit.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,878 reviews
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,546 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,797 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#15 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £102 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing