We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JoK307
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,265 - 1,271 of 2,486 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel but quite pricey. Valet guys were just excellent and very helpful. Rooms were nice, comfortable beds. Spent 3 nights here during SPTE. Drinks at the bar were expensive, bought a bottle of wine for $70. I guess its the price you pay for a 5 star hotel. Breakfast was great. There is a really nice Japanese restaurant just down the road...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank CCMani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear "CCMani",

I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us in May. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

There is no doubt about the 5 star service at the Pullman. All the staff were excellent - friendly, efficient and professional. A real asset to the hotel. But I did find the room, especially the bathroom ,very small and quite standard - not what I would expect from a 5 star hotel really. Maybe they have larger ones, but even the standard rooms are fairly pricey. Lovely view of the harbour - and one of the few big hotels I have stayed in where you could actually open the windows!!! Even though the city noise was a bit too much at night to have them open, it is so nice to let in the fresh morning air. Tapestry restaurant is very good - set 3 course menu for $55 which was fantastic value and delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VeryFussyChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear "VeryFussyChick",

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel.

I am so pleased that you loved the view from your room and found our staff a pleasure to interact with. They work passionately every day to ensure our guests are taken extra special care of.

As I am unable to tell from TripAdvisor which guest has left a review, please kindly email me your contact details on c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz, and I will make a note that you would prefer a room with a separate shower to the bath on future stays.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Sheina O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

After rolling in at 10AM from the airport and an overnight flight from the States, the staff was able to accommodate us with an early check-in. After dropping the bags off in our room we enjoyed the onsite spa facilities and a great massage and a swim in the pool to loosen up after the flight. Great views from the room and a pleasant night's sleep in the bed. The staff even went further in taking care of us when they arranged for a very delayed check-out that became necessary after I came down with a GI bug early in the morning before we were supposed to depart. Overall, an excellent hotel that we will stay at again should we be in Auckland.

Room Tip: Higher floors for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jim_A_NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear "Jim_A_NewJersey",

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay. We can appreciate that travelling long distances is tiring and we were so pleased that we were able to accommodate your early arrival to the hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I really had a lovely time at the Pullman. The hotel is well located (near Queen Street, the Piers, etc) and my room was spacious and well equipped with bath & body products, a fridge, and robes for the spa. The hotel has a full spa and a really nice gym. I was impressed with the equipment and how current it was. There's also a full size lap pool and a hot tub. Everything is included in the room rate too, which was a nice surprise. There's an on-site restaurant that serves an EXCELLENT breakfast. Eggs made to order, fruit, cheeses, and pretty much anything a person could want. I felt that the staff went out of their way to help me, and I was especially pleased with the variety of options they offered for getting to the airport. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear "greentea822",

Thank you for your lovely review on your recent stay at Pullman Auckland. We very much loved having you stay with us and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable experience.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.8 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,637 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
3,012 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,648 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,872 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#15 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £101 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing