We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Nearby Hotels
Parnell Pines Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tudor Court Motor Lodge(Auckland Central)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
266
248
79
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
248
79
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate laundrylarge balconygreat locationhigh floorcorner suitethe sofa bedone bedroom apartmentaccor memberlaundry roomalbert stfull kitchensky towergreat apartmentwasher and dryerroad workslonger stayapartment hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The one bedroom apartment was small but well equiped. Little was explained at reception and they wanted to charge $70 to make up the couch for us so we did ourselves. Parking was on the street which is again a little disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeDean2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were given a one bedroom apartment on the 24th floor so we were well above any noise from the road. We had a good view of the harbour, only obscured by the bank buildings which couldn't be avoided. Our travel agent had provided us with a NZD50 credit to be used in the Up Cafe on the first floor. This was enough to cover breakfast for our 3 night stay and the breakfast wraps and sandwiches were delicious.
The apartment was very well equipped and even had a washing machine, tumble dryer and dish washer. The tea, coffee and milk were all provided in the room charge. The Food Alley across the road from the hotel was a great place for a cheap evening meal with a choice of dishes from all around the world and there is also a bar in there. It closes about 9pm.
Our only complaint would be that the bed was a bit uncomfortable as the mattress had a dip in the middle, otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Auckland.
If you want to explore the city, the intercity buses are easy to use and are more frequent and cheaper than the Hop On Hop Off Bus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwyndolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Hi Gwyndolen,

Thank you for your recent comments on Trip advisor, we will look into the comments regarding the bed. I appreciate the time taken to make a comment about our hotel and I hope you had a safe trip home to the UK.

Kind regards

Shane Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews