We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing harbour views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing harbour views!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with our two children ages 3 and 9 recently. From our balcony we had magnificent views of the harbour and the bridge. The other balcony, and from the children's bedroom, had views of the city, including the sky tower which was perfect for watching the fire works for New Years celebrations. Our apartment was fully equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities, 2 bedrooms, large dining table and spacious lounge. All beds were extremly comfortable. We all spent a lot of time in the beautiful swimming pool and the gym. This hotel is perfectly located as it is within walking distance to the viaduct and the other city attractions. We will definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor to get the best views of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Hi Stacey W,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Quay West Suites Auckland as your preferred accommodation during your recent visit to Auckland and for taking the time to write a review on on Trip Advisor.

The highlight of New Years Eve in Auckland City was the fireworks display that erupted off the Sky Tower. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy this with your family in the comfort of your own suite.

We look forward to hosting you & your family again in the near future.

Kind regards

Shane Edwards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    227
    74
    18
    13
See reviews for
184
207
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had a great apartment with a fantastic view over Auckland. It was spacious with a lovely living area and bedroom, both with access to the balcony and a good kitchen, separate laundry and well appointed bathroom. Although we only stayed for 2 nights, it would be a good base if you were planning a longer stay. It was one block from the ferries and in a central location. Only drawback was there was no restaurant but there are plenty of eating places nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Moose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Hi Moose B

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

Location is an important feature of the hotel and the Viaducts incredible selection of eateries and the newly developed “Britomart” means we are very lucky for choice when it comes to dining.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Shane Edwards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I came three times in this hotel managed by Accor hotels everything is perfect large flat totally equipped to live in cook and do your washing on your own. Splendid view onto the harbour and large covered terrace. Wifi in the room. I highly recommend it checking very easy at any hour. Very closed to queen street and harbour. Guy

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be on high level with nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salsas47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guy

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable and encouraging feedback – it is a pleasure to read and I am pleased to know that our service and accommodation satisfies your needs and expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Shane Edwards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Quay West for one night in December 2013. The apartment had a nice water view, was very clean and spacious. It had a decent sized kitchen, laundry and living room. A fold out double sofa bed also available for those travelling with families. Ask for a high level apartment to get a better view.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very centrally located near the wharves (which was convenient given our day trip to Waiheke Island) and is well appointed, spacious and included a full size kitchen and laundry. The fit out was modern and staff helpful. Would certainly stay here again. Free wifi is available in reception.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewandMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henham
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was the first accomadation we stayed in when we visited NZ,and was impressed,we had a large room which was clean but basic , staff were very helpful, did think their charge for parking was excessive, and we didn't try their breakfast , the apartment was in a central position,I think most people would find this place value for money,

Robbie's bakery opposite served the best breakfast we had in the 4 weeks we were in nz

Room Tip: All rooms were adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianHenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Great location when working in the centre of Auckland, stayed for two weeks and will be returning for business in the new year. Had a separate laundry, bathroom, large enough bathroom, living area and workable kitchen space with all that is required for a longer stay. With beautiful views of the harbour and easy to get to the tourist attractions. Most importantly for a business stay it is clean and quiet close to local supermarket and fantastic Asian food hall for something different in the evening when you don't feel like cooking!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Hi Sue J,

It was great to hear from you regarding your recent stay at the hotel, food alley across the road is a great place to eat.

Kind regards


Shane Edwards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.2 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Stamford Plaza Auckland
#15 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Quay West Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Property: The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Address: 8 Albert Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Quay West Suites Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#16 Family Hotel in Auckland
#18 Business Hotel in Auckland
#18 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Quay West Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your The Sebel Quay West Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Quay West Hotel Auckland
Quay West Auckland
The Sebel Quay West Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing