We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
268
250
79
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
250
79
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate laundrylarge balconygreat locationhigh floorcorner suitethe sofa bedone bedroom apartmentaccor memberlaundry roomalbert stfull kitchensky towergreat apartmentwasher and dryerroad workslonger stayapartment hotel
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at Quay West. Its location was superb and allowed us quick access to the restaurants at the waterfront area. The apartment itself was spacious and clean. The kitchen was well equipped and we appreciated the provision of laundry facility inside our room, particularly after a few days trip in Taupo and Rotorua. The balcony was big and offered a good view of the business area of Auckland. We parked our car at the underground carpark and felt secured.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank RonnieHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnWAM, Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear RonnieHongKong

Thanks for sharing your experience and it is always great to receive positive comments.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future

Kind Regards

Shawn Wei
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Location on Albert Street and Customs Quay in the CBD is essential if you wish to WALK around Auckland. It is 5 minutes from the Ferry Terminal, 10 minutes from the Viaduct Basin (of Americas Cup fame), 5 minutes from Britomart Train Station and Bus Terminals. The AIRPORT bus runs from the Ferry Building.
This is a part Residential-part Hotel furnished accommodation. It used to be managed by the MIRVAC GROUP and is now run by ACCOR.
The views from most of the apartments are spectacular over the harbour. It is SUNNY, as it faces NORTH with east and west aspects.
On the 5th floor there is a POOL, SPA and SAUNA. The GYM is good with a beautiful view NORTH over the harbour.
Although the rooms are well equipped with a Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher etc. SADLY there is now no ROOM SERVICE, RESTAURANT or BAR. But these facilities are available at a short distance walk.
The Rooms are in need of urgent upgrade as they are sadly now not up to ***** rating.

Room Tip: Quieter on the EAST SIDE GREAT VIEWS 18th floor and above
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PETER T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnWAM, Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Peter T

Thank you for the knowledgeable information you provided on the tripadvisor and I am sure it will give lots of our guests some valuable insights of our property :)
In regards to the food service, we have found that lots of our guests tend to cook in their own room and as you mentioned, there are also lots of great restaurants and bars nearby
We are also talking to our partners to look at upgrading our rooms at the moment
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future

Kind Regards

Shawn Wei
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was a disaster from start to finish... arrived at the hotel late at night, no help with luggage or anything to get to the room. Got to the room it was not very nice, bathroom very small and general maintenance of room was not good, as the attached pics show.
We contacted our booking agent the next day to try to move,but were told that we would lose all our money for the stay as this was the hotel policy... even after we offered to take a couple of days penalty just to move we were told no. So were were moved to another room,which was bigger and cleaner but the heating never worked the first night so we had little heaters to try to warm the place up... it was freezing.
Another problem is parking, there is never enough and mostly full so don't rely on parking at the hotel.
They also do not have a place for breakfast in the hotel,quite unusual but you are welcome to walk 5 to 10 minutes in the cold to Mercure if you want breakfast.
The final straw was the checkout where the over efficacious receptionist was rube and obnoxious and made me feel like I was not important at all to the hotel... this for me was the end of a very disappointing stay. For me this is a 3 star property at best in need of some overhaul and even the cleaners are substandard and for our entire sta they never even replaced the shower gels or amenities in the room,even after being assured by the manager this would be fixed.
I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank leigh3051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnWAM, Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Leigh3051

Thank your for sharing your concern and I am sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay and please accept my sincerest apology
We have carefully read your comments from the beginning to the end and let me assure you that all the problems mentioned in the comments have been fixed.
The air con has been fixed and I really hope you liked the 2 bedroom apart from that issue and enjoyed your special occasion with your family.
I have also talked to the receptionist who checked you out and she would like to apologize to you as well if she did not make you feel comfortable and important.
Once again, thank you for giving us the feedback.

Kind Regards

Shawn Wei
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed one night. Apartment was spacious and comfortable. Great view from balcony (22nd floor) but...
Bar/ restaurant not open and no mini bar
Could do with double glazing as Saturday Night street noise is quite loud. I think the hotel must be due for a refit as parts are very tired.
However I would still stay here again as the pros far out way the cons.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnWAM, Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Carl S

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad to know that you enjoyed the harbour view on our high floor room
I will let our Maintanence know about your street noise concern and see what they can do
Quay West Suites is in a prime location with lots great restaurants and bars around us, also our room is fully equipped with kitchen facilities and we have found that lots of guests choose to cook in the room.
Thank you again for your time and hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Shawn Wei
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Brilliant place to stay, gigantic rooms. We were on the 5th floor, with the garden and pool on the same floor.

Garden needs to fix the rotunda, but otherwise was a great area. The indoor pool was excellent, loved the greek style to it.

Only disappointment was the exorbitant $28 parking per night - bit steep yeah?

Otherwise, perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BMColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnWAM, Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear BMColeman

Thank you for sharing your experience and it is great to receive such wonderful comments
In regards to the Rotunda in our garden, it was damaged due to the extreme weather and it is being fixed by our contractor at the moment
For the parking fees, we offer the most competitive rate of $26 per night.
Once again, thank you and we hope to welcoming you again to the Quay West Suites Auckland

Kind Regards

Shawn Wei
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews