We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stamford Plaza Auckland
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Parnell Pines Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$178
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tudor Court Motor Lodge(Auckland Central)
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$170
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
US$150
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$92
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,350)
Filter reviews
2,350 results
Traveller rating
1,038
801
313
118
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,038
801
313
118
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toiletalbert streetvalet parkingroad workshigh tealobby bardeluxe roombuffet breakfastroom servicegood sizesky towercentral locationwould stay againlate checkcomfy bedper dayqueen st
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,450 - 1,455 of 2,350 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed for two nights. Everything was fine. Room was spacious with complete amenities.
I like the spacious bathroom with bath and shower and separate toilet.
Bed was king size and more than enough for two. Pillow was a bit hard for me. But you can always trick it somehow.
Location was great. It was few minutes walking to Queen Street. There are some places to eat around the hotel.
Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank widawida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Public Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear widawida

Thank for your recent review on Tripadvisor.

So glad you had a pleasant stay with us. Come back and check out our refurbished rooms when they start coming back online in December.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Visiting Auckland for our wedding anniversary we were pleased with our choice. We've stayed here once before and appreciated the value, service and positioning to downtown Auckland CBD. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and staff were welcoming and friendly. A great stay, we'll be back again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Newlyweds246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Public Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Newlyweds246

Thanks for your recent review on Tripadvisor.

So glads to have had you back with us. Come back and check out our refurbished rooms when you can.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The room was very dull and the breakfast very poor. Food is not fresh or appealing. Won't stay again. I had a cooked breakfast and it seemed to me that everything had been diluted , the coffee, the juice, the hot breakfast was insipid frankly.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roland_agar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Public Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Roland Agar

Thank for your recent review on Tripadvisor.

I will be sure to pass on the feedback regarding your breakfast to our Executive Chef and head of Food and Beverage.

You will be happy to hear we are currently undergoing a full refurbishment of our guest rooms and suites which will make them anything but dull.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with my mother for one night on our way through from Tahiti. I think it was great value for money for what it was. You could not beat the location and the room had all the nice small touches: mini bar, toiletries, iron, safe, hair dryer. The styling was a little old school so maybe we weren't in the newer part that others mentioned. A very good centrally located hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessamineWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Public Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear JessamineWalker

Thanks for your recent review on Tripadvisor.

Fantastic to hear you made such good use of the hotels fantastic facilities, you will be happy to hear we are currently undergoing a full refurbishment of our guest rooms so everything will be looking brand new for you next stay with us.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I picked one of the package deal for my gf birthday. The service esp front desk was horrible .air condition was very bad .we both got headache next morning.I do not understand why they are 5 stares... We decide that we never gone back there again.after this stay we went to Rangham hotel ...their service and everything were just great. Also we went to stay Randzve hotel they are 4stares but they are much much vetter than Stanford !! Nice welcoming staff clean room great room service...etc...We were very disappointed our stay ..esp for my Gf !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwikimi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Public Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear kiwikimi2013

Thanks for your recent review on Tripadvisor.

Please feel free to contact me directly at: johnmoffett@spak.stamford.com.au and i will be happy to go over the issues you had during your recent stay with us.

Thank you again and we look forward to hearing from you sometime soon.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews