We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments
Ranked #21 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

A friend came to New Zealand for a visit. The studio room was perfect for our short stay--the room was clean, we had a good view of the Myers Park and the Skycity Tower, facilities were very good and there was a complimentary breakfast as well. Everything was convenient. Staff were helpful and friendly. Good location to move around the city. Bus stops were close by. Would consider staying there again in the future! - hermie

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    106
    47
    11
    16
See reviews for
53
83
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Xi'an
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here for 5 days. The apartments are a comfortable and have basic kitchen facilities. They a serviced every day to a high standard. Our washing up was done for us and our room tidied. We had a balcony that overlooked Myers park, which was a lovely view.

The apartments are located a 15 minute walk from quay street and the britomart. There is a supermarket 10 minutes away. There are great transport links to other parts of Auckland. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back overlook the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitac632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Remember Mayfair and Parklane ? Queen Street is New Zealand's best address. You'd be tempted to disect it at Wellesley Street but you could do the disection at Mayoral Drive a bit further up beyond the Aotea Centre. 'Upper Queen St.' on that basis will see Quest on Queen as really the only choice of accommodation for its no-brainer access from the airport, access to public transport, sunsets and the gaze down the 'boulevard'. Depending on which unit the staff will give you - be sure to request those numbers you've gotten used to - you'll be looking over the verdant Myers Park or you could equally get a full frontal of the Sky Tower.

Hotels aren't just about beds. It's the smiling faces at reception and of those cleaning your room that are infectious. NZ-resident Nebrie originally from the Philippines knows how to smile and when put together, the girls are formidable (see photo). There's a newcomer in Hana' Lee who in one day has a command of things-Quest on Queen.

Enjoying rooms such as 1505 could see you forget how close you are to prime places such as Ponsonby. You could if you wanted take a LINK bus from mid-Karangahape Road, but why not walk ? That'll see you crossing the park, up the other side, and along a bridge eventually coming up to Ponsonby Road and all its eccentricity. Walk the length and you'll come to Three Lamps, something of a landmark. I went to Dida's this time, http://www.didas.co.nz
a great spot for its tapas and reasonably priced drinks.

Karangahape Road has in one year embraced 'hubbly bubbly' or 'shisha' water pipes from the Middle East, perhaps on account of the numerous Saudi students who have been spending time in the city. Gentrification is taking place with gusto on this once ribald street.

You'll be impressed with Auckland's LINK bus service. 50 cents will spare you of the sweaty return to your hotel, should you have ventured way down to the bottom of the main street. 1.90 will take you out to areas such as Ponsonby and Newmarket where you'll want to shop. Ask the girls about the difference between inner and outer LINK buses.

For another two weeks, you might even spot daredevil workmen suspended along the facade of the building. Humorous signage throughout cautions you not to be alarmed and that this is the final stage in the 'beautification' project which Quest on Queen has embarked on. With the calibre of entertainer now coming to the nearby Aotea Centre, a hotel has to look a million dollars !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedi1gree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed here with a group in July 2013. Had a twin bed room at the front of the building, this did get all the sounds of the city come in during the night. Room was nice, TV, bathroom with a washing machine and dryer and small kitchen area. The breaky was nice and the staff VERY helpful.

Would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert_proctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We had the 2-bedroom apartment with double of all the facilities(i.e; kitchenette, launderette, bathrooms, etc). The rooms were excellently clean and comfortable. My teenage kids love d room as both have TV. Quite a walk to centre of city abt good 5-8 min walk n uphill. Nice view of city..parking quite limited. Recommended stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mieza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Quest Auckland has spacious rooms with all amenities. The location is excellent, with our room enjoying a nice view of Myer Park. I was disappointed with the noise heard from the street, which became very loud in the evening with people out to party. Their restaurant, if you can call it that, was a disappointment, so avoid their food at all cost. The food selection was minimal and often stale looking.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasonarmishaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed at Quest Auckland for two ngihts in April 2013. This was a terrific location for me, working in Queen St, and it's central to everything the central business district has to offer. I was worried about the noise, especially as I found ym apartment faced onto Queen St, but as the bedroom was set back from the road - the windows were well insulated - there was no problem with noise at all.

The kitchen was well-appointed and the breakfast pack provided was very generous. I apprecaited decent coffee and a plunger in my room for the morning. I ate breakfast (continental only; didn't try the cooked options) in the restaurant on the second morning and this was fine. The view from the restaurant over the park was very relaxing.

Staff were friendly and helpful, but while $15NZ a day for wifi was cheaper than most hotels, it's still very expensive, especially for an international traveller who doesn't have many options.

Sadly, even though the TV worked fine, it'll take more than a good hotel to improve on the standard of what's on offer on NZ television...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahaminAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.2 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 68 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments

Property: Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments
Address: 363 Queen Street | Auckland CBD, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments. Quest Auckland is a brilliant accommodation choice for travelers and families as it is situated in the heart of Auckland's Central Business District within walking distance of the Aotea conference exhibition centre, Auckland Town Hall, Civic Theater, Sky City and the best restaurant and shopping districts. Our surprisingly quiet central location on Queen Street is also close to government offices,universities and a short drive gives you easy access to Auckland's motorway network and outlying suburbs. The serviced apartments also have fully equipped kitchens & laundry facilities, private balcony and room control air conditioning. Our onsite restaurant serves breakfast and dinner and we have offsite gym facilities offered complimentary to guests. On site car parking is also available at a seperate cost. Our warm reception team are available 24 hours for assistance and are able to assist with concierge services as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Quest Hotel Auckland
Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing