We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality and convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments
Ranked #21 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quality and convenience”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We used a coupon from the back of our supermarket docket to book this place. As we were heading to the All Blacks it was perfect to park at the apartment and then walk down to the bus. Breakfast was also included which was lovely. Perfect for a packed weekend out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    113
    51
    11
    16
See reviews for
56
87
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great location to walk to any event in central auckland.
The bed was OK , bit wire springy....
The motorway was really close ie noisy
Nice views pity the curtains see through made sleepin a bit hard.
Nice otherwise

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonswag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestAuckland, Manager at Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi Bonswag,
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback.
However I believe that this may relate to another property as Quest Auckland is no where near a motorway and we have black out curtains in all of our rooms.
Kind Regards, Rachael Fullerton, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hubby & I stayed recently for one night to attend a concert at the Civic. Easy to find for country bumpkins! Huge bonus to have parking readily available even if I have a phobia about basements. Staff were friendly. Great location, walked to the concert, restaurants close by. Breakfast good. Staff provided a map with directions to motorway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed her for three nights before flying down to Queenstown. I emailed beforehand to check that there was 24 hour reception and this was confirmed. We arrived at 1.45 in the morning after a long journey and were desperate for our bed. Unfortunately, the door was locked and a sign said that the receptionist was helping another guest and would be back in ten minutes. We waited for 15 minutes when a man came out of the lift and left the building so we were able to go in before the door closed. We waited for another 10 minutes before a security guard appeared. I think he had been on his break! The room was fine although the bathroom seemed to need a bit of sprucing up. The bed was comfortable and the blackout curtains did their job. We woke too late for breakfast so can't comment on that and were disappointed that the restaurant doesn't serve dinner on the days we were there. Most of the local restaurants were Indonesian and didn't look too professional. The hotel was two doors away from a dancing club and massage parlour and was a fairly steep walk uphill from the main shopping area and harbour. This hotel was adequate but We wouldn't stay there again. It was on the bus route for the airport bus but wouldn't recommend waiting at the bus stop alone in the dark as there were some unusual characters hanging around.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelagh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights and stayed on the top floor - room 1603. There were only 2 of us, would have been tight I think for 4 guests. 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen and a small living area. i'd guess about 70m2 total. Had 2 bathrooms, full size cooker, microwave, fridge etc. heater in living room as well as an a/c unit. Tiny balcony. Great views. TVs in ensuite room and living area. Had washing machine and dryer. Found it to be very quiet. Liked the ability to open the windows. Free parking, though difficult access (common in Auckland) and one night had to get reception to move a car to get us a space. Breakfast was included (continental) in the cafe downstairs each day which was good and cereal, juice, bread, milk butter and jam in the room on arrival. The room is dated, and the furniture could do with replacement. The bed was comfy and the place was clean. The bathrooms (particularly the ensuite) had suffered some water damage and needed work. Location was excellent. We would stay again. Reception staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloucester68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here for one night as a family of 5. Had a bit of an incident when we first arrived, which we found more hilarious than inconvenient, and it really was a genuine mistake. We booked a two bedroom apartment which basically meant we had two apartments which could be joined by closing off the main corridor door and opening the doors to the apartments off a small foyer. We entered the first apartment, and on flinging the door open to the second adjoining apartment found someone in it already. Gave the poor man a hell of a fright. The situation was very quickly resolved by the hotel staff though, with many apologies and we weren't at all bothered, just more amused.
With the two apartments we had heaps of space, and the rooms were very well equipped. The beds were comfortable and the provision of a carpark (very tight but a bonus for Queen St) and breakfast was great.
Downside was one room (1210) was a bit tired, the couch had stains on it (which just made it feel yuccy) and there was some very obvious wear and tear in the bathroom that could do with tidying up.
Aside from that we found it a great location, reasonably good value for what we paid - just felt it maybe could of been slightly more maintained.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieONZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst exploring Auckland and the surrounding area, it was perfect for what we needed, hassle free, clean, all the facilities you could need and a very comfortable bed!! what we really liked was there was a radio in the room, sounds silly but a lot of hotels lack this, enough cooking facilites to cook up breakfasts and small snacks but not much more. Great to have a washing machine and tumble dryer, we had a lovely view off the balcony onto some sort of park and it was a perfect wander down queen street each day or evening.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.9 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments

Property: Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments
Address: 363 Queen Street | Auckland CBD, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments. Quest Auckland is a brilliant accommodation choice for travelers and families as it is situated in the heart of Auckland's Central Business District within walking distance of the Aotea conference exhibition centre, Auckland Town Hall, Civic Theater, Sky City and the best restaurant and shopping districts. Our surprisingly quiet central location on Queen Street is also close to government offices,universities and a short drive gives you easy access to Auckland's motorway network and outlying suburbs. The serviced apartments also have fully equipped kitchens & laundry facilities, private balcony and room control air conditioning. Our onsite restaurant serves breakfast and dinner and we have offsite gym facilities offered complimentary to guests. On site car parking is also available at a seperate cost. Our warm reception team are available 24 hours for assistance and are able to assist with concierge services as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Quest Hotel Auckland
Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing