We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,538)
Filter reviews
2,538 results
Traveller rating
970
1,088
334
109
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
970
1,088
334
109
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky tower chocolate fountain great location valet parking queen street new zealand buffet breakfast free wifi federal street central location harbour view hotel restaurant nice room mini bar inner city late check comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 2,538 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

My 2 friends and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Rydges hotel in Auckland. Very efficient and professional, yet friendly in our lovely kiwi way. We liked the contemporary feel of the place and found its central location to be very convenient. Thanks to the team at Rydges.

Room Tip: A little container for the tea bags, more towel hooks.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kwendyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Rydges Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you kwendyk for taking the time to share your experience. The team and I were thrilled to read of the great stay you and your friend had with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, James Billing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Hotel in good location, don't get the rooms facing the back packers hostel . Bathroom small water goes everywhere when using shower. Food in the hotel resturant was good staff very friendly and bar staff also good

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Rydges Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you Mark A for taking the time to share your experience. Hopefully on your next stay with us you can reserve a harbour view room and enjoy the sparkling Waitemata harbour. I have personally thanked the team following your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, James Billing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This hotel has a good breakfast buffet that is included with most rooms. (expensive if not part of room rate). There is a bar for drinks or a light breakfast. The staff is extremely friendly. Easy walking distance to the Sky Tower and to the harbor and other sights. The Hop on-Hop off bus route is a half block away for those interested in this feature.

Our room was sufficiently large; great mattresses and linens. Bathroom only had a shower, but that is the only bathing feature we use. Great view of the water. Toilet made a very interesting sound when flushed. Good for laughs. Very clean rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the city and the water.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Rydges Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you Loucie for your kind comments. The team and I were thrilled to receive them and a number of T/A travellers have pointed out the convenience of the Sky Bus pick up and drop off point. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, James Billing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Second stay here for a work trip and love the little touches of the free welcome drink for members, chocolates on the bed, and the buffet breakfast spread is pretty good! I love the fact that it included Chinese rice congee with all the authentic trimmings :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ferunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Rydges Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you Ferunk for taking the time to share your experience. The team in the Cut Restaurant are proud of the breakfast offering we have and we continually look to perfect the various aspects to ensure we surprise and delight our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, James Billing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Great location except for all the construction around the hotel and elsewhere downtown. Good bellservice with the group checkin/checkout. Friendly staff. Would stay there gaian after construction is finished

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ryckebosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Rydges Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you Ryckebosch for taking the time to share your experience. The good news the majority of the construction around the hotel will finish early next month with the exception of the work on the inner City Rail Link which will continue into 2019. Luckily for us that is all on Albert street and has so far caused us little disruption. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, James Billing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews