We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,763)
Filter reviews
4,763 results
Traveller rating
2,899
1,225
442
125
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,899
1,225
442
125
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlethe palm courtthe club loungehigh teaexecutive roomchocolate fountainturn down servicesteam roomnew zealandfive star hotelbuffet breakfastvalet parkingan upgradek roadlong flightcity centrequeen street
Filter
Updating list...
4,286 - 4,291 of 4,763 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2011

This used to be the Sheraton and is well located at the top of the town so its a walk down hill into the action (if Auckland has any) and then the waterfront. The location is not pefect but pretty good and the service is world class excellent. The restaurants are very good the rooms well done and very comfortable and there are lots of obviously well trained and caring staff. You pay the top end of a fair price here so its value but not a bargain and after you have stayed here you would be unusual if you choose to stay in Auckland's other big hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We booked a classic king room but were upgraded to an executive room. The executive room was very clean and the extra 'touches' were fabulous. We felt very special coming back to our room to find our slippers placed neatly beside the bed, the sheets turned down, fresh water provided and the bathroom cleaned for a second time that day. The special rate we were given on the breakfast was excellent value, but be prepared for fairly pricey drinks in the bar. That said, the complimentary dips and crackers provided were a nice touch. The spa facilites are great. Go here if you want to enjoy the facilites of the hotel and for a special weekend away.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FussyTraveller009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Really a fabulous operation, the Langham has professionalism down pat and is a very enjoyable and luxurious place to stay. It's difficult to fault really. Service levels are super impressive from room service to the maid who turns down your bedding at night and leaves you a chocolate.

Beautifully furnished room, very well stocked. Lighting was perhaps a tad dim, but not unmanagable. My bed was a king that was two singles pushed together and the rise in the level from one to the other was noticable and a bit annoying. I also really felt a hotel of this calibre could stretch to free wi-fi.

Other than that - wonderful amenities, everything is tastefully done. I held several meetings in The Winery downstairs and the service was fantastic, very accomodating, put everything on my room account with no problems.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afield2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

My room was not on the Club Floor level this time However , 9th floor rooms are also dedicated Club rooms. I did hear some noise from above but not enough to spoil my experience. Overall service was very good indeed, including the Executive Club room in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hemikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Welcome was excellent, valet parking and luggage disapeared and got wisked up to our room while we were checking in, aas you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Check out not so great, had to wait a while for the car to return and think the valet shift must have changed as they didnt seem as good with helping people with luggage opening doors etc for the arriving guests.
Hotel was very luxurious, massive lobby, marble floors, cocktail bar etc. Room was also great but decor a bit tired, bashed walls and furniture. We got upgraded to an executive suite, bed was enormous and there was free internt on the floor via computers in hall way, though mostly occupied by facebook addicts. Turndown service and chocolated on the pillow every night. Swimming pool and spa very good.
Breakfast, huge seletion of food and all relly nice.
Location was slightly out of the main CBD and seemed to be a bit of the dodgy end of town, didnt feel too safe wandering round at night but fine during the day. Shuttle bus to the wharf every half hour or so but the times at the weekend seemed to differ than advertised and not entirly clear where the pick up to go back was, we ended up missing the last one as we were sitting on the wrong street (hence the wandering about at night!).
Overall excellent if you are looking for a luxury hideaway for the weekend, but not so great for exploring auckland by foot. (note - that they did have a smart car hire for a quite resonable rate)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairey_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews