We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
VR Queen Street(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crown on Cintra Lane(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Bianco off Queen(Auckland Central)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    Ascotia off Queen(Auckland Central)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Amora Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Quest on Mount(Auckland Central)
    View Hotel
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (4,723)
    Filter reviews
    4,723 results
    Traveller rating
    2,870
    1,215
    441
    125
    72
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    2,870
    1,215
    441
    125
    72
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfree shuttlethe palm courtthe club loungehigh teaexecutive roomchocolate fountainturn down servicesteam roomnew zealandfive star hotelbuffet breakfastvalet parkingan upgradek roadlong flightcity centrequeen street
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    4,092 - 4,097 of 4,723 reviews
    Reviewed 16 January 2012

    This hotel really does deserve its 5star rating. It is quite far from the Viaduct but they run a shuttle every half an hour down to the water front and pick you up again (grab a shuttle time table when you get there). The rooms and bathrooms are large but a little dated. We got a great deal on -------------- though at about half the price so for us it really was a brilliant deal!

    Room Tip: Check out ------------- to see if they have any last minute deals
    • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank CHCMAC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 January 2012

    I have just returned from another visit to the Langham Hotel in Auckland. We took my 90 year old aunt as a birthday treat and it was memorable for all the right reasons. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed a magnificent buffet breakfast each morning, a superb high tea in the lobby on saturday . The staff are friendly, professional and make your stay just that extra bit special. We look forward to many stays in the future. This is the only true 5 star hotel in Auckland.

    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank nakiboys
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 January 2012

    My husband and I spent our last night in NZ in this hotel so it was a nice way to end the holiday. Though the room was not overly large it was certainly nicely furnished and adequate. The bed was VERY comfortable and the bathroom had a shower with great water pressure. After dinner out with friends it was nice to come back to our room to find water on our bedside tables as well as slippers layed out for each of us. The staff were quite helpful and friendly. The only drawback is the location is a little of our the central part of the city....about a 20 min walk to the harbour.

    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank KateMurray
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 January 2012

    The rooms of this hotel are very standard, they have only just upgraded to flat screen tvs! The bathrooms are pretty small and standard, but love the water pressure in the shower... Rooms are clean and comfortable... But not what you expect from The Langham brand!
    Breakfast in 8 is fantastic, everything you could ever want for breakfast with cheerful and attentive staff... Reception service can be a little slow and appears a little unorganised!

    All in all a very standard city centre hotel....

    Room Tip: Dont choose the rooms directly off the lobby!
    • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank goundar-morton
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 January 2012

    A superb 5* hotel, with wonderful service. We used the 5* Indulgence Package which included access to the top floor ClubRoom with cocktails and canapes before dinner - wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

    The leisure area is top notch. The pool is outdoor which could be a problem when the weather is poor but nonetheless is well maintained and the spa pool is very relaxing. The gym has brand new high end equipment which is lovely to use.

    All in all, whenever we stay for a city break we feel very relaxed and pampered. Highly recommended!!

    • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank RMW1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews