We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Auckland
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alexandra
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxurious”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Our second stay here and was just as good as the first time. Beds are so comfy with a topper pad made of goose down, didn't want to get out of bed.

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms are the same..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wobblyalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,503
    1,090
    382
    101
    63
See reviews for
472
2,049
244
927
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We only managed to stay in The Langham for 1 night only, booked under Booking.com with very great savings (compared to the published room rate) . However, we had great experience with their hospitality from the bell boy to the front desk staff. Spacious room, super clean with comfy bed n pillow..great location in the heart of Auckland CBD.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

My stay was for only one night before flying out of Auckland airport, but the comfortable and all-accommodating service of the Langham's staff was extremely impressive, as was the breakfast buffet included with my room charge.

As an example of service, just before check-out and my flight, I went downstairs to grab a quick meal, at which time I remembered it was Mother's Day weekend, subsequently the popular Langham restaurant was packed with families. When I mentioned to the staff that I had only a short amount of time before I had to leave for my international flight, they rushed an order through the kitchen for me -- without my so much as asking. Really great.

Being a rare genuine celiac, I very much appreciated the all gluten free items on the breakfast buffet... never have I seen a gluten free station before at a breakfast bar. Awesome.

The gym was nicely outfitted (including kettlebells, which I missed from home and hadn't seen for weeks on my trip), which is an important hotel feature for many of us on the go for long stretches of time. My hotel room would not be described as lavish, but was very comfortable.

My only disappointment was that I could not have stayed longer to enjoy the service and facilities. Thanks again, I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahetzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Great customer service and great buffet brekky but put your walking shoes on its a bit far from town.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hetrogenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I enjoyed everything about my stay, until it came to the valet parking. The staff actually gave my rental car to another guest, and l had to get to my business appointments in a cab while they tried to get it back. The car was quickly recovered, however they then parked it in a busy shopping centre carpark for me to pick up as I was in a meeting, didn't tell me exactly where it was and I had to get a staffmember to drive me around in the rain and dark trying to find it. They still charged me for the valet parking!
This same thing happened to another person at my company, so I'm sure its not an isolated incident. Its a real shame as I loved everything else about my stay, the the club rooms are very lush and cosy.

Room Tip: Club room was worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniferck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

I had an executive room. Great bed, reasonable amount of room. In my opinion best service in Auckland. Would rate 5 stars except hopeless shower over bath. Excellent bar.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank allblacks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
182 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We booked on line through the hotels web site 2 months in advance for a celebration. We had booked the Park suite at approx NZD440 for a 1 night stay on a Saturday.

We tried to make a reservation at their fine dining restaurant also 2 months in advance but were advised it was full due to a party booking. It was Mothers Day weekend and we feel that private parties should have a separate room and that hotel guests should have priority for the restaurant.

We arrived at 2.30 pm ( check in is a late 3pm!) to be advised that our room was not ready which was no problem as check in was 3pm.

We were taken to the 10th floor to the Langham Club lounge which was lovely and very tastefully furnished. we enjoyed a very nice afternoon tea of very good quality and plenty of it free to Club guests.

Just after 3 pm we were shown to a room (not a suite) on the 9th floor which had someone elses suitcases in it. We advised that they were not our cases and the staff member then asked our name. There had been some confusion as we were not the people he thought we were. We were taken back to the club lounge and he said he would find out what was going on, that was the last we saw of him!

Half an hour later we returned to check in to be advised our room was still not ready and it would be about another 15 minutes we advised that this wasn't really acceptable as check in was at 3pm. No apology was forthcoming.

We returned to the club lounge and, as nobody came to take us to our suite we went back down to check in at 4.15pm. We were again advised that our room was not ready. At this point we asked to speak to the duty manager. We advised that still not being able to get into our room after1 hour and quarter hours after check in time was not acceptable. We have travelled extensively all over the world and have never experienced this.

She did apologise and said housekeeping had been notified to give our room top priority and offered a complimentary glass of wine. We do not know what housekeeping had been doing for the last 1 1/4 hours.

Finally at 4.30 she came to take us to our room. We were amazed as the suite was not what we had booked but their top Royal suite which was magnificent.

There had obviously been a mix up and our room given to someone else.

There was a total lack of communication and if an error had occurred this should have been explained to us and we would have understood.

Anyway alls well that ends well. We enjoyed our stay very much and the all inclusive Langham club was excellent. Canapes and drinks excellent quality, as was the breakfast.

We would return to the Langham Club.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwichickAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,432 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.8 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#2 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Auckland

Property: The Langham, Auckland
Address: 83 Symonds Street | Auckland, Auckland 1061, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#4 Business Hotel in Auckland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#4 Family Hotel in Auckland
#4 Green Hotel in Auckland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 5-star luxury Auckland hotel in Auckland's CBD offers: 409 rooms and suites* Dining at Eight restaurant and Palm Court* 24hr business centre* Free Wifi* Spacious meeting & banqueting facilities* Central CBD location* Luxury sedans available for airport transfers & sightseeing* Complimentary inner city shuttle service to waterfront* 24hr room service* Chuan Spa luxury Day Spa* 24hr fitness centre* Heated outdoor pool plus sauna and Jacuzzi* Walking to distance to Auckland city attractions including museum, art gallery, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham, Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham, Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing