We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Auckland
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

We spent nine nights in two connecting club rooms with my kids. I can not speak highly enough of the people and staff who made our stay amazing! can't recommend highly enough. Rooms cleaned beautifully, all requests listened to and executed with no reminders. A flawless stay. Thank you.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sammydori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,458
    1,072
    377
    98
    63
See reviews for
462
2,022
238
907
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franz Josef, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I would recommend The Langham for your next stay in Auckland.

We booked The Langham via a mystery deal on wotif. When we arrived by taxi we were greeted by very friendly staff who even knew our name from our booking. When checking in we were offered an upgrade to the club suites for an extra charge. The offer sounded fantastic but we were a little reluctant with the extra price. After a quick discussion my wife and I decided it was just a two night stay and thought we would treat ourselves.

Everyone knows the saying "you get what you pay for" and in this case we certainly did, and we were happy about it! We normally would not choose 5 star Hotel accommodation but we were certainly pleased in this case and would recommend it to anyone visiting Auckland.

The club Suites included access to the club lounge from 5.30 to 8 and my wife and I enjoyed both evenings we were there. From the 10th floor in the club lounge you have a great view of the city. Canapes and drinks were free of charge (part of the upgrade package) and made a very enjoyable evening. You also have a full daily breakfast with the package at their restaurant called "Eight". From 8PM you can dine at any one of their restaurants or take a taxi to the central CBD and choose from a number of restaurants, cafes and bars.

For those that work hard through the year and look forward to a few nights away once in a while, I would highly recommend staying at The Langham on Symonds Street.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxFranzHeliservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Thank you Langham Hotel Auckland for providing us with such lovely service on our recent night away from our four kids for my husband's birthday. We upgraded our room to include access to the Langham Club and it was just perfect - really what we needed and a world away from the usual at-home chaos! Your staff are all lovely and we will be back again for our anniversary!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiRowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I travel to Auckland regularly on business and always stay at The Langham, best service, location and atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlasvannii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Had an amazing 30th birthday. Will be back again. Great value for money ;) dinner and breakfast was amazing. Time went so fast I didnt get to view the place but loved what I saw. Everyone was so nice especially the cleaners... Just lovly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinZ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We enjoyed a five night stay in a club room and used the Langham Limousine service. The limousine was outstanding (and the driver Hernan) An emaculate Lexus and I have to say that it was more luxurious than flying Emirates business class. The driver was lovely and friendly. The doormen were as always very friendly and efficient upon our arrival. We were then greeted by Nadene who gave us a very warm welcome and then proceeded to tell us everything we needed to know about the hotel and then walked us to our room. The great thing about the club rooms at the Auckland hotel was, the bottled water and fresh fruit which was delivered to the room daily. There is also a butler service which we did not take advantage of. We freshened up and made our way to the club lounge for afternoon tea which was not unlike a high tea. The club lounge staff were just amazing (Owen and Boman) and come highly recommended. After an afternoon rest, we then made our way to the club lounge again for evening drinks and canapes. We were not dissappointed. Breakfast the next morning had everything you could possibly want and more. We pretty much had the same routine for the next five days. The hotel also provides a free shuttle bus to downtown which saves a lot of walking and our favourite driver was Avin (very nice man) The rooms could do with a little updating but had everything we needed. The room was comfortable and clean. AAA+ for the Auckland Langham.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozherbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

The beautiful surroundings were only exceeded by the esquisite service of the people. Put 8 restaurant on your bucket list, this has to be a must visit property in Auckland. I cant wait to try the High Tea, it looked devine.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biggestbushman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.8 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Auckland

Property: The Langham, Auckland
Address: 83 Symonds Street | Auckland, Auckland 1061, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#4 Business Hotel in Auckland
#4 Green Hotel in Auckland
#4 Family Hotel in Auckland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 5-star luxury Auckland hotel in Auckland's CBD offers: 409 rooms and suites* Dining at Eight restaurant and Palm Court* 24hr business centre* Free Wifi* Spacious meeting & banqueting facilities* Central CBD location* Luxury sedans available for airport transfers & sightseeing* Complimentary inner city shuttle service to waterfront* 24hr room service* Chuan Spa luxury Day Spa* 24hr fitness centre* Heated outdoor pool plus sauna and Jacuzzi* Walking to distance to Auckland city attractions including museum, art gallery, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Langham, Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham, Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing