We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group
Nearby Hotels
Parnell Pines Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$178
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tudor Court Motor Lodge(Auckland Central)
US$92
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$170
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
US$150
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$190
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$92
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,723)
Filter reviews
4,723 results
Traveller rating
2,870
1,215
441
125
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,870
1,215
441
125
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlethe palm courtthe club loungehigh teaexecutive roomchocolate fountainturn down servicesteam roomnew zealandfive star hotelbuffet breakfastvalet parkingan upgradek roadlong flightcity centrequeen street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,078 - 3,083 of 4,723 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This was a real treat for us. We come 'home' each year for Christmas and I have tried various ways of battling through a Christmas dinner in various homes we are housesitting - it is always expensive and stressful and not very relaxing. So this year we stayed at the Langham and went out to visit, then had a feast in the hotel. Every aspect was superb, even though we had the cheapest and smallest room we were never made to feel anything less than special. Food is excellent and the room extremely comfortable. Next time I would splash out on a double twin, just because the single bed is small (I am tall and on the larger side), and I like to sprawl a bit. However this is more an observation. The 'classic' rooms could probably do with a bit of a refresh quite soon, the upholstery and so on is looking a little worn. Cleanliness was excellent and there were plenty of power points for phone chargers etc. The hotel itself is in a great position for getting around Auckland and I would recommend this as a perfect place, if you are looking for 5 star accommodation.

Room Tip: Classic rooms whilst 'basic' are still quiet, comfortable and attract the full 5 star attention. If the more expensive rooms are out of reach, you will not regret one of these rooms. The breakfast buffet is an embarrassment of riches - not to be missed! Christmas dinner was so generous I wish we had fasted for a few days prior!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irenemalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlakl, General Manager at Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

We are delighted we were able to make your Christmas a more relaxing affair - wasn’t it a sumptuous feast at Eight, and a great way to celebrate the festive season! When you next book, you might want to try an Executive or Club Room. The Club Rooms in particular offer excellent value, with access to the Club Lounge and additional benefits such as butler service, shoeshine and evening drinks. We shall look forward to welcoming you back for your next special celebration.
Kind regards
Darren Thurlow, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Stayed in a club room and the usual top range hotel facilities are there, but what sets this place apart is the service from the staff. it is really good. the club lounge is good, not remarkable but good enough.
The room has a feel of a top hotel as you would expect.
but the staff are really great.
Dining at Eight was also good.
would recommend this hotel.
the only bad thing is that "shower over bath" nonsense.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin11967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Wifey and I got an excellent deal off wotif.com for one night that included breakfast, valet parking, bottle of bubbly and late check out. Fantastic value ($250). The service throughout the hotel is fantastic and the entrance lobby area is impressive. The room was perfectly acceptable, though not as 'flash' as the rest of the hotel. The bed was fantastic though, great night's sleep. We returned from dinner to find the bed turned down with slippers on the floor of each side of the bed and a chocolate on the pillows. Nice touch.
We utilised the gym and pool which were both very good. The breakfast buffet options were great and varied, though who would go for the chocolate fountain?!
The Langham is found at the top of the AUckland CBD, however the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service down to the harbour, where it is only a short walk to the viaduct and Wynard quarter - awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

The langham is easy to locate with a big sign board! Great room service 24/7 and food is fresh.

Rooms and bathrooms are super clean. The lobby is totally vintage and if you are an 1865 member you get free wifi too.

The gym is fantastic and open 24/7!

All in all great hotel!

Gym

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank shoebites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We really loved staying at the Langham. We were there for 3 nights and they were so nice to us. The room was lovely as you would expect and the staff so friendly especially the guys on the minibus run.

The restaurant is very popular so book. We tried the big buffet on our last night and had a very memorable time.

I stay in a lot of hotels for my job and this had just the right balance so not to feel like a business hotel.

Room Tip: The free minibus from the hotel is a excellent way to get to the waterfront. There is also a shuttle that runs to the airport which is much cheaper thatn a taxi.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews