We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,762)
Filter reviews
4,762 results
Traveller rating
2,898
1,225
442
125
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,898
1,225
442
125
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlethe palm courtthe club loungehigh teaexecutive roomchocolate fountainturn down servicesteam roomnew zealandfive star hotelbuffet breakfastvalet parkingan upgradek roadlong flightcity centrequeen street
Filter
Updating list...
3,038 - 3,043 of 4,762 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very good staff service but there is only 1 place to eat and the lobby bar is like a shallow swimming pool area, with little privacy. For the same price you can almost stay in a suite further downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norheim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I recently visited New Zealand for a couple days during my travels in Australia. I booked the Langham online through Expedia at a very reasonable rate, and the hotel did not disappoint. It was a first class hotel with comfortable and spotless rooms. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful during my stay, ranging from the front desk, concierge and doormen. Michael was a great concierge suggesting some good tours, booking car rentals and suggesting great places to eat. The location was fantastic in downtown Auckland as everything such as Skyline, restaurants, bars were all walking distance. I wish I was in New Zealand for longer, and when I come back I definitely will be staying at the Langham again. The accommodation and staff were fantastic and made my stay a very pleasant one! Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was our third stay at The Langham. It was again a pleasurable experience. The finer details such as having the bed turned down and chocolates on the pillow and champagne on ice soon after arrival have sadly gone. When booking in one is informed that the champagne as part of the special deal is available in the bar fridge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlakl, General Manager at Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your comments - we are always pleased to hear feedback from our regular guests. While we no longer deliver Champagne on arrival due to logistical issues, we can assure you we do still offer a turndown service for every guest, and our apologies that you did not experience this. Please do let us know the next time you stay with us.
Kind regards
Darren Thurlow, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

liked the package of one night free valet parking, breakfast included 280.
For an international hotel i would have expected they emphise the kiwi side of things...kiwifruit and lamb....at the hotel. Agreed Chinese new year is apon us..but the window stickers and lanterns look like a permanent feature. Quintessential kiwi please.
they layout could have been better with bread in two spots, no tongs for the hot bread or bread plates.
Food was ok..a chocolate fountain...wow. the bircher museli wasnt though, watery as..should be thick. ordered an omelet..thaught it would be saved for me...but wasnt. a selection of honeys..great! but had to pick up each pottle to find out the different types. Gluten free.

Couldnt find any feedback from in the room or..at reception!!!!!!

Would have appreciated reception to have more local knowledge. wanted to find out where a dancing spot was..and no one really new. also was recommended a restraunt which was closed on Sundays.

The bar downstairs ordered a pina colada wich had a piece of rotten cream at the bottom!
informed the bartenders...but nothing was done about it.
Seems there is a problem with there processes here.
was otherwise presented as expected

Not a soundproofed room! not really central.
they had a shuttle operating to go downtown which was ok.

Room itself was clean, but no balcony at this hotel. the airconditioning actually worked and smelled clean and wasnt noisy which was good. given this hotel.
Id class this an old "grand" hotel with an enormous shandalier opera music in the lobby comfortable seats at the bar.
Would love to see some nightlife here. dancing disco...etc.

Room Tip: Facing away from the main roads?
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hotel got off on the right foot by immediately upgrading us to an executive room. Staff were helpful throughout. Room was sumptuous; hotel has a nice outdoor pool & decent gym. They also do a shuttle to take you down town, although it's only a 20 minute walk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HertsTimelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews