We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$252
US$214
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$168
US$158
The Sebel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$242
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
US$101
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$91
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$191
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,723)
Filter reviews
4,723 results
Traveller rating
2,870
1,215
441
125
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,870
1,215
441
125
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlethe palm courtthe club loungehigh teaexecutive roomchocolate fountainturn down servicesteam roomnew zealandfive star hotelbuffet breakfastvalet parkingan upgradek roadlong flightcity centrequeen street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,958 - 2,963 of 4,723 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Across three decades, this beautiful hotel has shone. Refurbished rooms since its move to Langham keep the experience contemporary. A stunning foyer and one of the best hotel restaurants in the world, yes in the world (Eight) as it does breakfast and lunch equally as well. From the Porte cochere to the business centres, this is a first class hotel in a great location. See you again soon!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank J0hnnyG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We loved the Langham, all except the lifts! The service was great and our room was great, nice and comfortable. When we travel we like to walk everywhere but the location of this hotel made it hard, as the walk back is very hilly, not very enjoyable. The lifts were another story, we would wait 10 minutes on average and one time we waited 30 minutes - by which we ended up going to the front desk and they ended up taking us up to our floor what i assume was the staff elevator. That said it was the Auckland NRL 9 weekend and the hotel was fully booked, and i think one lift was out of service as it never came down to the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlakl, General Manager at Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your comments and your positive feedback about the service and room. Our apologies that the lifts were slow that busy weekend, but we are pleased to hear that the staff were able to assist you. Should you stay with us again, please do ask at Concierge about taking our shuttle for the return journey. Our drivers are more than happy to collect guests from the downtown area.
Kind regards
Darren Thurlow, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here for 2nights prior to our trip around New Zealand. After a long flight from the US, it was wonderful to be greeted so professionally and politely by all the reception staff. Booking in was dealt with quickly, even though we were a large party. The room was excellent, an executive I think. Very comfortable and well equipped. Meals especially breakfast, were top quality, brilliant choice, the only thing we could think of that wasn't available was grapefruit!! Looking forward to revisiting briefly next month.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had booked for two nights in January. Left after one night. The Sealy bed was long past its replacement date. Felt like sleeping in a hammock. Staff where disinterested and lack of attention to detail and maintenance was apparent through all areas of hotel. Would never stay there again. Moved to the Sofitel Auckland Viaduct what a difference .The Langham is very over priced for what it delivers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelcritic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My wife and I spent 2 days prior to a cruise. Terrific property. Nice rooms, lovely lobby and very courteous staff. A little out of the way from the city center but still walkable. We walked to virtually all of the landmarks we wanted to see and it was an inexpensive taxi ride to cruise dock. Dining is average but several good restaurants nearby and concierge will make reservations.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews