We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Club rooms are Devine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Langham, Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Langham, Auckland
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stratford upon Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Club rooms are Devine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

It is always a pleasure to stay here , they have the most comfortable beds out of all the hotels we stay in . Food in club lounge is great with some stunning wines .
This hotel really is home from home and as always we look forward to our next stay .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali-Henrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,389
    1,051
    365
    96
    62
See reviews for
448
1,968
232
885
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Langham in Auckland. From the initial greeting of the staff, to the concierge and everyone we dealt with the service was exceptional. The hotel is located somewhat of a distance from where most of the shopping and night life are located but provides a shuttle service that runs frequently and is exceptionally helpful. I'd like to cite an example of the level of service one receives at the Langham. We were downtown and heading to the shuttle when I tripped over a curb. By the time we reached the shuttle I was bleeding on my cheek and my nose. The driver was concerned and asked if I wanted a doctor to meet us at the hotel. I said it wasn't necessary. When we got to the hotel, two employees were there with a first aid kit and gave me an ice pack to use and then two hours later, they called our room to find out if everything was alright and was there anything else we needed. In addition to the service, the rooms are very pleasant, the ambiance of the hotel is very inviting, and the public areas are well designed. I would strongly recommend the Langham and if I am ever back in Auckland, the Langham will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pacaconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We spent 3 nights here. It is a very classy hotel and the people that work there are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are not big but they are very nicely appointed. Ours was on the 2nd floor down the hall from the gym and spa----perfect location. It was nice that the spa was open until 10 PM---great for visiting after a busy day in the city. The rooftop swimming pool was refreshing. We really appreciated the free shuttle service to the CBD. Easy to schedule and the driver was very prompt. Enjoyed dinner in the lobby dining area. great food and fast service. Would highly recommend if you want a bit of an oasis from the hustle and bustle of the big city but close enough to jump in when desired!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WIAnnabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night and found the room to be quite comfortable. The lobby is beautiful. The staff are professional. Close enough to downtown, especially with the free shuttle. Highlight was the restaurant with 8 interactive stations and exotic items like kangaroo and ostrich cooked to order.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VM_Indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlakl, General Manager at The Langham, Auckland, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your positive comments and good to hear you enjoyed our restaurant, Eight. We’ve made it our mission to source a wide selection of quality ingredients, and the range of international cuisines means there is always something for everyone to enjoy (even better when it’s cooked to order!). We shall hope to see you back again soon.
Kind regards
Darren Thurlow, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Top Hotel this if you are wanting something more up market and a little bit extra. Really great bar to hang out, wind down and relax, couldn't get us out of there actually.

Also has a choice of in house restaurants, both very good, No need to go anywhere else really, just finish your day and its all there under the one roof.

Rooms are excellent, lovely old world charm, spacious, comfortable beds and no traffic noise. Service was all good.

Room Tip: Couldn't justify paying any extra than a deluxe room, it has everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwingkingGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

nothing to complain about. wonderful hotel. clean rooms clean property. pool is nice. spa facility's great. staff is great. my wife stays here often when working. no complaints. would def stay again. every one is friendly

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed here for one night. The hotel is very nice, but very busy! My room was great! King sized bed- very comfortable, good-sized bathroom with a huge granite counter vanity and nice toiletries - good water pressure. I visited the pool (very modern) and workout facilities and those were small, but well equipped and the bowl of fresh apples was a nice touch! The staff was very friendly and had good suggestions for places to eat. The only negative, I never could get the TV to work, but I didn't try very hard to fix this.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rheesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,367 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.7 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Auckland

Property: The Langham, Auckland
Address: 83 Symonds Street | Auckland, Auckland 1061, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#4 Business Hotel in Auckland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#4 Green Hotel in Auckland
#4 Family Hotel in Auckland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 5-star luxury Auckland hotel in Auckland's CBD offers: 409 rooms and suites* Dining at Eight restaurant and Palm Court* 24hr business centre* Free Wifi* Spacious meeting & banqueting facilities* Central CBD location* Luxury sedans available for airport transfers & sightseeing* Complimentary inner city shuttle service to waterfront* 24hr room service* Chuan Spa luxury Day Spa* 24hr fitness centre* Heated outdoor pool plus sauna and Jacuzzi* Walking to distance to Auckland city attractions including museum, art gallery, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your The Langham, Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham, Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing