We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE EXPERIENCE !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Langham, Auckland
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 May 2014

They basically organised everything for us. Just perfect!
This hotel really rates. The staff at the hotel is simply one of the best front desks in all of island, efficient, helpful and most knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,347)
There are newer reviews for The Langham, Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,479 - 2,485 of 4,347 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Amazing location on K-Road, lovely staff, but very dated and overpriced. $10 'delivery' charge on room service is silly, and bathrooms had black mould. They need to bring it upto date in order to compete with the other hotel chains. It seems it's resting on it's laurels a little. It wouldn't take too much to update just a bit of TLC.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlakl, General Manager at The Langham, Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback about our staff and we are pleased to hear our team made you welcome. With regard to the rooms, we would like to reassure you that we do have an ongoing renovation programme in place for the hotel. We have just finished updating our Park Suites with new bathrooms and renovating our Palm Court Bar and lobby, and we will be working towards progressively renovating our Classic and Executive Rooms.
Kind regards
Darren Thurlow, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I booked a room as an early mothers day treat, and the hotel did not disappoint. The staff where friendly with amazing service as soon as you drive up. Check in was a breeze and the room was amazing, ours had a kitchen with a fabulous coffee machine, and also a jug to make that all important cup of tea! We had twin beds which where so snuggly and I had the best sleep. The shower was amazing and I had a lovely bath. The bathroom was huge and to have a nice hot bath and change into a snuggly robe and slippers - bliss. We had access to the club lounge and had breakfast the following morning, there was a great assortment and the views are amazing, we enjoyed our morning coffee in the full Auckland sunshine and leisurely read the paper. I will definitely be back, it is nice to be a tourist in your own town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsimpsondusty49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Recently stayed here on arriving in Auckland, we then chose to stay here again before we left Auckland (on our way back to Australia). Loved the service & super comfy beds! We had the Buffett breakfast included with our stay & were very much impressed with the variety & selection of food. We used the courtesy bus to get us to the harbour which was great. The only poor comment I will include is that the rooms are in need of a refurb as the furnishings are looking tired and on both occasions our room doors did not close by themselves we had to push or pull the door closed, which we only fold out when going back to room & door was not closed properly - just pushed it open to get in!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingkast07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here in a park suite in April and the hotel was excellent all round - apart from its location. However they have a shuttle which addresses this, so I can't mark it down for where it is.

Rooms perfect, staff friendly helpful etc, but the winner is the club lounge which negates the need to buy breakfast, afternoon tea, drinks or even an evening meal.

Turns it from pricey to amazing value and well worth the additional cost of a suite.
5 stars right through.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank superdad69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

From the moment we arrived and accepted an upgrade to the club room,we knew we were going to have a lovely weekend. From the butler who ironed our shirts immaculately to the charming waitresses serving the canapés and drinks in the evening.everything about The Langham screams luxury. We will definitely return.
Only disappointment was the room was slightly tired and needed a deep cleanse. A few cobwebs around. Please know this didn't affect our wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: Level 10 is the way to go.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dancca2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlakl, General Manager at The Langham, Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your warm words and good to hear you enjoyed your Club experience! Having your own person butler is just one of the exclusive privileges our guests can enjoy in our Level 10 Club Rooms. We’ve passed on your feedback to housekeeping, too, and we shall look forward to welcoming you back next time you return.
Kind regards
Darren Thurlow, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

After enjoying a first class dining experience at one of the top restaurants on the waterfront, we didn't want our anniversary evening to end so we jumped online to find a good deal for the night. Due to it being Valentine's Day, the Langham was the cheapest rate available at over $450 for a classic room and breakfast.
Our high expectations were met by the friendly and professional staff, the foyer and surrounding areas are gorgeous however our room was a bit dated and had a hint of smokiness from years before. The standard of bedding, toiletries and furnishings were excellent otherwise. Buffet breakfast the following morning was great with never ending choices and included coffee. Overall an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Upgrade from a classic room if you can
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendersNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,858 reviews
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,521 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland Central
4,309 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 67 in Auckland Central
1,211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#9 of 67 in Auckland Central
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Auckland

Address: 83 Symonds Street | Auckland, Auckland Central, Auckland 1061, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Auckland Central
#4 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#4 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
#4 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £101 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 5-star luxury Auckland hotel in Auckland's CBD offers: 409 rooms and suites* Dining at Eight restaurant and Palm Court* 24hr business centre* Free Wifi* Spacious meeting & banqueting facilities* Central CBD location* Luxury sedans available for airport transfers & sightseeing* Complimentary inner city shuttle service to waterfront* 24hr room service* Chuan Spa luxury Day Spa* 24hr fitness centre* Heated outdoor pool plus sauna and Jacuzzi* Walking to distance to Auckland city attractions including museum, art gallery, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham, Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham, Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing