We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Langham, Auckland
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went for a nice relaxing stay and that's exactly what we got. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was very tasty and they had a good variety of food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifestylehomestaging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,353)
There are newer reviews for The Langham, Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,457 - 2,463 of 4,353 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very central with complementary bus service to CBD which was fantastic,good tradtional quality service from all staff,Resurants good, you get what you pay for.On a negative point Parking quite expensive like most cities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAMNZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had not stayed at The Langham before, but it was well recommended, and close to the venue we wanted to attend. It is very gracious, with consistent, friendly service, beautiful meals, and well appointed rooms. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in, away from home!
I would definitely recommend this hotel, and stay there ourselves, again. The only criticism i would make, is that $40.00 parking fee, is excessive, compared to hotels of similar standard in Wellington.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet, on the 6th floor, can not comment on other floors.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The thing that impressed me the most about the Langham was the staff they were friendly, attentive without being annoying but also down to earth, they made me feel very welcome. Stayed for three nights, king size bed was comfortable, little extras like turn down service, chocolate on your pillow, toiletries were all good quality, free wifi, the suite we stayed in was very roomy and clean, some of the furniture was a little jaded but I think that added to the charm. The only drawback I would say is it is a long way from the harbour but the walk did me good. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are double glazed so less noise
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coorie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlakl, General Manager at The Langham, Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We are pleased you received such warm and attentive service from our staff. We firmly believe that it helps to make us not just a ‘hotel’, but a home away from home. Good to hear you enjoyed the extras including our turn down service and free wifi (the latter was just introduced a few months ago in response to our guest feedback). Next time you visit, do ask at Concierge about our free shuttle bus, as it runs regularly throughout the day between the hotel and the waterfront. It’s great for sightseeing and helps you save on the walk back from the harbour. We shall look forward to seeing you next time you visit.
Kind regards
Darren Thurlow, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I had a surprise night at the Langham, it was such a lovely night. The room was clean with nice furniture. Easy walking distance to restaurants and the viaduct. The bed was comfortable, overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuaveWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed at the Langham in Auckland on many ocxcasions, primarily for Business but also on a couple of occasions for personal trips. I have never beemn disappointed with the level of service or the amenities. The loyalty programme makes you feel welcomed on return and valued. The Lobby bar makes fantatsitc cocktails! Great central location. Short walk into town

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddypower30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlakl, General Manager at The Langham, Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback and good to hear you are making use of our Loyalty Programme (1865). It offers some great additional benefits for guests, including express check-in, a daily newspaper, airline partner miles and late check out. As you’ve discovered, it’s definitely worth joining if you are planning to stay often. We shall look forward to seeing you soon!
Kind regards
Darren Thurlow, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After an absence of 18 months I had cause to stay at this hotel again. I can report that the wonderful standard of service excellence I noted in an earlier Tripadvisor post has continued. The only difference now (compared to my earlier visits when the Langham management was relatively new) is that I felt the staff were more relaxed as though providing excellent service was a more natural way of working.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,860 reviews
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,524 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,310 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Auckland

Address: 83 Symonds Street | Auckland, Auckland Central, Auckland 1061, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Auckland Central
#4 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
#4 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#4 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £102 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 5-star luxury Auckland hotel in Auckland's CBD offers: 409 rooms and suites* Dining at Eight restaurant and Palm Court* 24hr business centre* Free Wifi* Spacious meeting & banqueting facilities* Central CBD location* Luxury sedans available for airport transfers & sightseeing* Complimentary inner city shuttle service to waterfront* 24hr room service* Chuan Spa luxury Day Spa* 24hr fitness centre* Heated outdoor pool plus sauna and Jacuzzi* Walking to distance to Auckland city attractions including museum, art gallery, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham, Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham, Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing