We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, faultless and everything I could have asked for plus more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Langham, Auckland
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Opua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding, faultless and everything I could have asked for plus more!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

From the moment I entered the grand lobby right up until the valet closed my car door staff were attentive, professional, extremely well presented and helpful. Top class service and an all round beautiful hotel experience! I would say the best in Auckland! The gym was well appointed and the day spa looked just lovely! I will be trying that next time we stay.

Breakfast was AMAZING, so much selection and a seamless experience from start to finish. In fact all of the food was incredible. It was a nice touch having a turn down service in the evening. The Langham does think of everything from a book of the famous "Alice in wonderland" to the much more than adequate bathroom amenities.

Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zarah0295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlakl, General Manager at The Langham, Auckland, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback and we are delighted to hear that our staff were able to provide you with such outstanding service during your stay. We take pride in taking care of every little detail so that our guests can sit back and relax! Please do ask about our gym the next time you stay with us. It’s open 24/7 for guests and we’ve just introduced the latest Techno Gym equipment including new Vario Cross-trainers – great for keeping up your fitness.
Kind regards
Darren Thurlow, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,532
    1,111
    386
    103
    63
See reviews for
475
2,066
250
955
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
97 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have been in this hotel for two nights in a business trip. The location is walking distance from downtown and very close to the business center of the the city. The check in was very fast and very nice. the room was extremely clean and the bathroom quite large. Wifi connectionn was very fast and provided FOC. The restaurant provides an excellent breakfast with a large menu. I dind't have the time to try the gym and the spa. In general an very nice hotel, with cordial staff and regular prices for high quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobyRamone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had a great all round stay here for a work conference. I found everyone realy helpful and trhe bed extra comfy ( shame about my snoring co-worker:) ). The meal we had in the evening was one of the best meals I have experienced in a long time. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseLK46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed for business conference. I lLoved the pool, sauna, and steam room. Excellent breakfast choice provided at "Eight" restaurant. The bed was very comfortable and the black out curtains excellent. Hotel is perfectly located in Auckland.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephBayKap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have stayed many a time at the Langham always a delight.
Some of the decor could do with an update but if that is the only downside can't be bad.
We first joined the Langham experience at the Hong Kong Langham and have not looked back.
We live in Auckland but still love the experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

If you want a relaxing way to chill out from the stresses of life stay here. From the moment you arrive you are treated like royalty, we keep coming back over and over. Convenient to other restaurants nearby as well as the in-house. The high teas are magnificent. Everything about this hotel is top class!

Room Tip: We like the front views across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommiesGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with attention to detail. Friendly and helpful staff who made us feel welcome and let us check in after our long flight from over seas. Nice shuttle to downtown area, delicious options at breakfast and a great gym facility.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Masdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,451 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.8 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#2 of 67 in Auckland
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Auckland

Property: The Langham, Auckland
Address: 83 Symonds Street | Auckland, Auckland 1061, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#4 Family Hotel in Auckland
#4 Business Hotel in Auckland
#4 Green Hotel in Auckland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 5-star luxury Auckland hotel in Auckland's CBD offers: 409 rooms and suites* Dining at Eight restaurant and Palm Court* 24hr business centre* Free Wifi* Spacious meeting & banqueting facilities* Central CBD location* Luxury sedans available for airport transfers & sightseeing* Complimentary inner city shuttle service to waterfront* 24hr room service* Chuan Spa luxury Day Spa* 24hr fitness centre* Heated outdoor pool plus sauna and Jacuzzi* Walking to distance to Auckland city attractions including museum, art gallery, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham, Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham, Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing