We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the cities best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Auckland
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“one of the cities best”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

great service and a very nice room. Breakfast at Eight was fabulous.
Good location and excellent amenities. We had booked a five star fling which included a bottle of champagne and when we asked as we checked in to have a bottle of chardonnay instead it arrived in our room almost before we did

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,506
    1,090
    382
    101
    63
See reviews for
472
2,051
244
928
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The staff at the Langham are extremely helpful, pleasant & go out of their way to ensure your stay is enjoyable & your requirements are met. The rooms are lovely, with marbled entrance & bathroom areas & good Wifi facility. Valet service is good. Breakfast was AMAZING-such a huge selection! Restaurant meals & bar area both lovely. Will definitely be back AGAIN!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyPoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlakl, General Manager at The Langham, Auckland, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for you warm words. It’s our pleasure to go the extra mile for our guests, as we want to ensure that everyone who stays with us receives exceptional service. We introduced our free Wifi service last year as part of our ongoing commitment to meeting our guests’ needs, and it has proved a very popular addition. We shall look forward to welcoming you on your return.
Kind regards
Darren Thurlow, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had the good fortune to stay at the Langham while attending the UFC. While the guest rooms and public spaces are lovely. The staff made my stay, nothing was a problem. customer service was their focus.

The Hotel is well located and in walking distance of the city centre. the rooms are quiet with quality inclusions.

The breakfast is great with plenty of variety. The Langham offers high tea but you need to book in advance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I always have a great stay at the langham in Auckland. the service is great, concierge is lovely and greets you each time with a smile. The beds are amazing and you get a great sleep. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Lovely breakfast and great wine bar to enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona1531973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for a week for UFC Fight Night Auckand. The meeting rooms were good and the staff attending those were prompt and helpful. My room while having a rubbish view of a rooftop, had a great ac unit (i like my room cold, cold,cold!) a really soft bed and a nice sized bathroom with an always warm shower when I wanted one. Didn't spend much time in the room as the hotel was close to the main strip or Queen St if you will. The hotel breakfast buffet was amazing, plenty of options including the eggs/omelete station, a waffle crepe station, a yoghurt station, a breads and cereal station and even a station for ice cream right next to a chocolate fountain and fresh fruit. The cappuccino's were sooooooo good. I don't think there wasn't a meal when I didn't have two or three. the staff was super polite and friendly and the place was very clean and an upscale feel to the decor. Let's put it this way, i made it a point to get up earlyish each morning just to hit the breakfast and then i would go lay back down in my bed happy and content. Yeah it was that good. I went to the bar that was attached to the hotel (SPE Bar) and it was alright. Prices were a bit high and it was way too bright and way too many conference attendees in there. Don't waste your time when a short cab ride will take you to Queen St or to Ponsoby St. Those areas are much better options and much better bang for your buck.

Room Tip: If you are above the third floor your view starts to improve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlakl, General Manager at The Langham, Auckland, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for comments – and good to know you enjoyed our breakfast in Eight. Should you stay with us again, our dinner offers a wonderful variety of dishes as well (we have eight interactive kitchens to choose from, hence the name ‘Eight’, and you can dine as many times as you choose). By the way, we will shortly be closing our SPE restaurant and to compensate, we have introduced a new a la carte evening menu in our lounge lobby bar, Palm Court. We hope you can try it next time you stay with us.
Kind regards
Darren Thurlow, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawau Island
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful weekend at the Langham. Was lucky to go as part of a conference and had an amazing deal which included breakfast and valet parking. The hotel has an old-world feel about it which is lovely, room was a little tired but very comfortable bed and excellent sleep. Staff very friendly and breakfast amazing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is very good: clean comfortable rooms, very helpful staff, excellent breakfast buffet, The restaurant is also great but you have to make a reservation. The only thing we did not like was location. It is a little bit far from main attractions. The good thing is the hotel offers a free shuttle to the city center. In general - good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,432 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.8 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#2 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Auckland

Property: The Langham, Auckland
Address: 83 Symonds Street | Auckland, Auckland 1061, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#4 Business Hotel in Auckland
#4 Family Hotel in Auckland
#4 Green Hotel in Auckland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 5-star luxury Auckland hotel in Auckland's CBD offers: 409 rooms and suites* Dining at Eight restaurant and Palm Court* 24hr business centre* Free Wifi* Spacious meeting & banqueting facilities* Central CBD location* Luxury sedans available for airport transfers & sightseeing* Complimentary inner city shuttle service to waterfront* 24hr room service* Chuan Spa luxury Day Spa* 24hr fitness centre* Heated outdoor pool plus sauna and Jacuzzi* Walking to distance to Auckland city attractions including museum, art gallery, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham, Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham, Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing